The Dogs D'Amour ‎– Straight

China Records ‎– 847 200-1
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Gatefold


A1 Cardboard Town 3:11
A2 Kiss My Heart Goodbye 4:12
A3 Lie In This Land 3:04
A4 You Can't Burn The Devil 3:19
A5 Gypsy Blood 2:20
A6 Empty World 2:28
B1 Back On The Juice 3:49
B2 Evil 3:23
B3 Victims Of Success 3:09
B4 Flying Solo 4:10
B5 Heroine 4:43



Front sleeve notes: 'Baby Monoxide Lives In A City Of Neon Blades Silk Bulletin And Deadly Nightshade Liquor Stores Below Strip Joints For The Sad And The Lonely Ones Who Have Style.... - You Lose Sucker! - Ha!!Ha!Urg!! - Tinseltown - Limited Edition Gatefold Sleeve'
Title on sleeve is exactly '...STRAIGHT!??!!'

Comes with colour printed lyric inner sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 42284 72001 4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A (Machine Stamped)): 8437961 A-1J-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B (Machine Stamped)): 8437961 B-1J-1-1

Other Versions (5 of 14) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CHI 9003-2 The Dogs D'Amour Straight(CD, Album) China Records CHI 9003-2 UK 1990 Sell This Version
WOL 1007 The Dogs D'Amour Straight(LP) Sanni Records WOL 1007 Spain 1991 Sell This Version
4509-96210-2 The Dogs D'Amour Straight(CD, Album) China Records 4509-96210-2 Germany 1990 Sell This Version
CHI 9003-1 The Dogs D'Amour Straight(LP, Album) China Records CHI 9003-1 UK 1990 Sell This Version
843796-2 The Dogs D'Amour Straight(CD, Album) China Records 843796-2 UK & Europe 1990 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 28, 2017
Not bad. Its no Erroll Flynn, but there are a few good Dogs classics on here. Kiss My Heart Goodbye, Evil, Cant Burn The Devil are awesome. Plus quite a few "filler" tracks.