Domu Presents Pete Simpson (2) ‎– Look A Little Further

Columbia Music Entertainment ‎– COCB-53672
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Play This Song
2 Coming Back Around
3 Won't Give Up
4 Second Chance
5 It Won't Mean A Thing
6 Ain't No Fool
7 Look A Little Further
8 The Way I See
9 Don't Hide
10 I'm Left Dreaming
11 Won't Give Up (The Realm Album Edit - Japanese Bonus Track)
Remix – The Realm (3)



Domu is Dominic Stanton, one of the most credible independent DJ/producers to come out of the underground dance music scene in recent years. He is an exciting and versatile producer who has over a decade of experience making some of the hottest beats in underground dance music. Dom is maturing in his musical development and "Look A Little Further" reveals a heart of soul beating inside him - indeed his earliest musical influences were the soul sounds of Motown. Diversity is key in Pete Simpson's musical development. Originally from a small Yorkshire town, he moved to Sheffield and through the church discovered gospel music, touring for ten years in this vein doing all the major festivals. Eventually the restrictive doctrines of the church spurred Pete onto another path in music; he discovered Marvin Gaye, Donny Hathaway, Stevie Wonder, Aretha Franklin and knew this was the music he wanted to make. This release realises both of their dreams.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4988001914099

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Papa CD 006 Domu Presents Pete Simpson (2) Domu Presents Pete Simpson (2) - Look A Little Further(CD, Album) Papa Records Papa CD 006 UK 2007 Sell This Version
PAPACD006 Domu Presents Pete Simpson (2) Domu Presents Pete Simpson (2) - Look A Little Further(CD, Album, Promo) Papa Records PAPACD006 UK 2007 Sell This Version