Don Henley ‎– Building The Perfect Beast

Geffen Records ‎– GHS 24026
Vinyl, LP, Album, Allied Pressing

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Boys Of Summer
Bass – Larry KleinGuitar, Synthesizer, Percussion, Producer, Written-By – Mike CampbellSynthesizer – Steve PorcaroSynthesizer, Guitar – Danny KortchmarWritten-By – Don Henley
A2 You Can't Make Love
Bass – Pino PalladinoDrums, Harmony Vocals, Written-By – Don HenleyGuitar, Harmony Vocals – Lindsey BuckinghamGuitar, Written-By – Danny KortchmarKeyboards – Ben Tench*
A3 Man With A Mission
Drums, Written-By – Don HenleyGuitar – Charlie SextonGuitar, Synthesizer, Horns, Written-By – Danny KortchmarHarmony Vocals – Belinda CarlisleWritten-By – J.D. Souther*
A4 You're Not Drinking Enough
Bass – Tim DrummondDrums – Don HenleyHarmony Vocals – Sam MooreOrgan, Omnichord, Guitar, Written-By – Danny KortchmarPiano – David PaichSynthesizer – Steve Porcaro
A5 Not Enough Love In The World
Bass – Tim DrummondDrums – Ian WallaceGuitar, Written-By – Danny KortchmarKeyboards, Percussion, Harmony Vocals, Written-By – Don HenleyKeyboards, Written-By – Ben Tench*
B1 Building The Perfect Beast
Electric Piano [Synclavier] – Albhy GalutenGuitar, Synthesizer, Percussion, Written-By – Danny KortchmarHarmony Vocals – Patty SmythPercussion [African Drums] – Kevin McCormickProgrammed By, Sequenced By – Mike Boddicker*Synthesizer, Percussion, Written-By – Don Henley
B2 All She Wants To Do Is Dance
Drums, Harmony Vocals – Don HenleyGuitar, Written-By – Danny KortchmarHarmony Vocals – Martha Davis, Patty SmythProgrammed By – Steve PorcaroSynthesizer – David Paich
B3 Sunset Grill
Bass – Pino PalladinoGuitar, Written-By – Danny KortchmarHarmony Vocals – Patty SmythSoloist, Guitar Synthesizer [Synthesizer Guitar (Horn) Solos] – Danny KortchmarSoloist, Piano – David PaichSynthesizer, Synthesizer [Emulator] – Mike Boddicker*Synthesizer, Written-By – Ben Tench*Written-By – Don Henley
B4 Drivin' With Your Eyes Closed
Guitar, Keyboards, Bass, Percussion, Written-By – Danny KortchmarPercussion, Written-By – Don HenleyVoice [The French Girls] – Dominique Mancinelli, Marie Pascale Elfman*Written-By – Stan Lynch
B5 Land Of The Living
Bass – Pino PalladinoGuitar, Percussion, Arranged By, Written-By – Danny KortchmarHarmony Vocals – Patty SmythHarmony Vocals, Written-By – Don HenleySynthesizer, Percussion, Programmed By – Bill Cuomo

Companies, etc.



Allied Record Company pressing denoted by the "a" logo stamped in the runouts.

Lacquer was processed at, and the metal parts used for pressing the vinyl made at: Sheffield Lab Matrix.

Manufactured exclusively by Warner Bros. Records Inc., a Warner Communication Company
©℗ 1984 The David Geffen Company
Made in USA

Recorded at Record One, Sherman Oaks, CA; Bill Schnee Studio, Universal City, CA; The Villa, North Hollywood, CA
Disc mastering at The Mastering Lab, Los Angeles

Issued with printed inner sleeve with photos, lyrics and credits

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7599-24026-1
  • Barcode (Scanned): 075992402613
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): GHS 24026-A-SH6 B-20353-SH6 SLM∆8352 SP 1-2 0-2 SH-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched): GHS 2-24026-B-RE1-SH1 B-20354-Re1-SH1 SLM∆8352-X SP 1-2 0-1 SH-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Stamped): TML-S a
  • Matrix / Runout (B SIde Stamped): TML-M a
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 64) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DNW 3046 Don Henley Building The Perfect Beast(LP, Album) Geffen Records DNW 3046 South Africa 1984 Sell This Version
9 24026-2 Don Henley Building The Perfect Beast(CD, Album, RE) Geffen Records 9 24026-2 US 1991 Sell This Version
MVCG-18510 Don Henley Building The Perfect Beast(CD, Album, RE) Geffen Records MVCG-18510 Japan 1995 Sell This Version
GED 24026, GEFD 24026 Don Henley Building The Perfect Beast(CD, Album, RP) Geffen Records, Geffen Records GED 24026, GEFD 24026 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
9 24026-2 Don Henley Building The Perfect Beast(CD, Album, Tar) Geffen Records 9 24026-2 Japan 1984 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 18, 2017
edited 10 months ago
Sunset Grill on the LP runs about 6:30, The Inro was edited for Compact Disc release