Don Henley ‎– Building The Perfect Beast

Geffen Records ‎– 40-25939
Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Boys Of Summer
Bass – Larry KleinGuitar, Synthesizer, Percussion – Mike CampbellSynthesizer – Steve PorcaroSynthesizer, Guitar – Danny Kortchmar
A2 You Can't Make Love
Bass – Pino PalladinoDrums, Harmony Vocals – Don HenleyGuitar – Danny KortchmarGuitar, Harmony Vocals – Lindsey BuckinghamKeyboards – Ben Tench*
A3 Man With A Mission
Drums – Don HenleyGuitar – Charlie SextonGuitar, Synthesizer, Horns – Danny KortchmarHarmony Vocals – Belinda Carlisle
A4 You're Not Drinking Enough
Bass – Tim DrummondDrums – Don HenleyHarmony Vocals – Sam MooreOrgan, Synthesizer [Omnichord], Guitar – Danny KortchmarPiano – David PaichSynthesizer – Steve Porcaro
A5 Not Enough Love In The World
Bass – Tim DrummondDrums – Ian WallaceGuitar – Danny KortchmarKeyboards – Ben Tench*Keyboards, Percussion, Harmony Vocals – Don Henley
A6 Land Of The Living
Bass – Pino PalladinoGuitar, Percussion, Arranged By – Danny KortchmarHarmony Vocals – Don Henley, Patty SmythSynthesizer, Programmed By [Percussion] – Bill Cuomo
B1 Building The Perfect Beast
Choir [Chants, The Occasionally Perfect Beasts] – Carla Olson, Danny Kortchmar, Don Henley, John David Souther, Martha Davis, Michael O'Donahue, Patty Smyth, Waddy WachtelElectric Piano [Synclavier] – Albhy GalutenGuitar, Synthesizer, Percussion – Danny KortchmarHarmony Vocals – Patty SmythPercussion [African Drums] – Kevin McCormickProgrammed By, Sequenced By – Mike Boddicker*Synthesizer, Percussion – Don Henley
B2 All She Wants To Do Is Dance
Drums, Harmony Vocals – Don HenleyGuitar – Danny KortchmarHarmony Vocals – Martha Davis, Patty SmythProgrammed By – Steve PorcaroSynthesizer – David Paich
B3 A Month Of Sundays
Arranged By, Synthesizer – David Paich, Randy NewmanComposed By [Intro And Interlude] – Maren JensenDrums, Synthesizer – Don Henley, Jim KeltnerPiano – Ben Tench*
B4 Sunset Grill
Arranged By [Horns] – Jerry HeyArranged By [Synthesizers] – Ben Tench*, Danny Kortchmar, Don Henley, Mike Boddicker*, Randy NewmanBass – Pino PalladinoGuitar, Synthesizer, Guitar, Horns [Solo] – Danny KortchmarHarmony Vocals – Patty SmythPiano [Solo] – David PaichRecorded By [Horns, Assistant] – Mark EttelRecorded By [Horns] – Allen SidesSynthesizer – Ben Tench*Synthesizer, Synthesizer [Emulator] – Mike Boddicker*
B5 Drivin' With Your Eyes Closed
Guitar, Keyboards, Bass, Percussion – Danny KortchmarPercussion – Don HenleyVoice [The French Girls] – Dominique Mancinelli, Marie Pascale Elfman*



Made in England

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC7266

Other Versions (5 of 66) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GHS 24026 Don Henley Building The Perfect Beast(LP, Album, All) Geffen Records GHS 24026 US 1984 Sell This Version
XGHS 24026 Don Henley Building The Perfect Beast(LP, Album) Geffen Records XGHS 24026 Canada 1984 Sell This Version
DNW 3046 Don Henley Building The Perfect Beast(LP, Album) Geffen Records DNW 3046 South Africa 1984 Sell This Version
9 24026-2 Don Henley Building The Perfect Beast(CD, Album, RE) Geffen Records 9 24026-2 US 1991 Sell This Version
MVCG-18510 Don Henley Building The Perfect Beast(CD, Album, RE) Geffen Records MVCG-18510 Japan 1995 Sell This Version