Don McLean ‎– Solo

United Artists Records ‎– 1C 172-98179/80
2 × Vinyl, LP, Gatefold


A1 Magdalene Lane
A2 Masters Of War
A3 Wonderful Baby
A4 Where Were You Baby
A5 Empty Chairs
A6 Geordie's Lost His Penker
A7 Babylon
B1 And I Love You So
B2 Mactavish Is Dead
B3 Cripple Creek / Muleskinner Blues
B4 Great Big Man
B5 Bronco Bill's Lament
B6 Happy Trails
B7 Circus Song
B8 Birthday Song
B9 On The Amazon
C1 American Pie
C2 Over The Waterfall / Arkansas Traveler
C3 Homeless Brother
C4 Castles In The Air
C5 Three Flights Up
D1 Lovesick Blues
D2 Winter Has Me In Its Grip
D3 The Legend Of Andrew McCrew
D5 Dreidel
D6 Vincent (Starry Stary Night)
D7 Till Tomorrow

Companies, etc.


Made in Holland at the label perimeter.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 0379
  • Other (At the label perimeter): Made in Holland
  • Other (Cat# disc 1): 1C 172-98179
  • Other (Cat# disc 2): 1C 172-98180
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): 5C 152-98179-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): 5C 152-98179-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side C): 5C 152-98180-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side D): 5C 152-98180-B

Other Versions (5 of 17) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
UAD 60139/40, UALA 652-H2 Don McLean Solo(2xLP, Album) United Artists Records, United Artists Records UAD 60139/40, UALA 652-H2 UK 1976 Sell This Version
1C 128 15 7677 3 Don McLean Solo(2xLP, Album, Gat) EMI America 1C 128 15 7677 3 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
UA-LA652-H2 Don McLean Solo(2xLP) United Artists Records UA-LA652-H2 US 1976 Sell This Version
2TCK 60139 Don McLean Solo(Cass, Album, Dol) United Artists Records 2TCK 60139 UK 1976 Sell This Version
5C 152-98179/80 Don McLean Solo(2xLP, Album, Gat) United Artists Records 5C 152-98179/80 Netherlands 1976 Sell This Version