Don Muro ‎– It's Time

Flannelgraph Records ‎– FGR033, Landlocked Music ‎– LL003
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered


A1 It's Time 2:16
A2 Current Events 7:46
A3 Sweet Little Thing 5:21
A4 Leap Frog 3:03
B1 Squash 4:27
B2 Island In The Sky 4:14
B3 Want To Know You 3:15
B4 Lay Low Day 4:57
B5 Music Box 3:12
B6 Russian Dream 3:23

Companies, etc.



All songs published by J.D. Wall Publishing Co. (ASCAP) except "It's Time," published by Beam Me Up Music (ASCAP)

Originally released in 1977 on Sine Wave Records (SWRL0077)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): FGR033LL003 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B etched): FGR033LL003 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped): MASTERDISK AD
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped): MASTERDISK AD

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SWRL 0077 Don Muro It's Time(LP, Album) Sine Wave Records SWRL 0077 US 1977 Sell This Version
none Don Muro It's Time(CDr, Album, Promo) Flannelgraph Records none US 2013 Sell This Version
FGR033 Don Muro It's Time(CD, Album, RE, RM) Flannelgraph Records FGR033 US 2013 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



February 27, 2017
For me it's all about side 2 Want To Know You / Lay Low Day / Music Box


January 15, 2014
like Max Tundra in the 70's


September 24, 2013
"Most lost-classic reissues fit snugly into genre ghettos, but Don Muro's 1977 masterpiece It's Time defies even our precise 21st-century methods of classification. Rock, funk, synth-pop, disco, ambient, space-age: nothing suffices. It's funny, it's solemn, it's light, it's shady, it's sly, it's earnest, and it's none and all of the above. Enjoy it ironically and suddenly it gets sublime; take it seriously and soon enough it's having fun at your expense. I dare you to try to file this one away - chances are it'll keep poking its head out of your
collection, challenging you to figure it all out before it even attracts a speck of dust."
- Marc Masters (Pitchfork, The Wire)