Donna McElroy ‎– Bigger World

Warner Bros. Gospel ‎– WBD-4101
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Part Of Me
Lead Guitar, Guitar [Solo] – Chris RodriguezWritten-By – D. McElroy*, V. Caldwell*
2 Bigger World
Bass – Matthew Pierson*Soprano Saxophone – Sam LevineWritten-By – D. McElroy*, S. MacLeod*, T. Scarborough*
3 The Name Of Jesus (Intro) / I'll Be True
Arranged By – Donna McElroyBacking Vocals [I'll Be True] – Bob Bailey, Kim Fleming, Michael MishawCongas [I'll Be True], Harmonica [Solo, I'll Be True] – Terry McMillanOrgan [The Name Of Jesus] – Leon CorderPiano [The Name Of Jesus] – Lady Corder ChapmanWritten-By [I'll Be True To You] – D. McElroy*, M. Mishaw*
4 Undoused Fire
Bass – Jimmie Lee SloasGuitar – Tom HembyHandclaps – David Ellis (6), Kristin Dressler, Matthew Pierson*, Scott Macleod, Trace ScarboroughWritten-By – D. McElroy*, S. MacLeod*, T. Scarborough*
5 Come Sunday
Arco Bass – Jim FergusonArranged By [Rhythm, Strings] – Cedric DentArranged By [Rhythm, Strings], Electric Piano [Midi Acoustic Piano] – Mervyn WarrenConductor [Strings] – Shelton Kilby, III*Drums, Percussion – James Blair*Flute – Carol FisherStrings – The Nashville String MachineTrumpet – Rod McGahaWritten-By – D. Ellington*
6 Everything To Me
Saxophone [Solo] – Mark DouthitWritten-By – D. McElroy*, V. Caldwell*
7 Take It Away
Arranged By [Backing Vocals] – Donna McElroyBacking Vocals – Amy Grant, Mark KibbleGuitar – Larry ByromKeyboards, Bass, Drum Programming, Backing Vocals, Arranged By [Backing Vocals] – Mervyn WarrenSynthesizer [Solo] – Cedric DentWritten By – L. BarryWritten-By – D. McElroy*
8 Busy, Busy, Busy
Backing Vocals [Children] – Betsy Lamb, Bill Maggart, Booth Blanton, Brigid Shea, Burton Verner, Caroline Harrell, Grant Harrell, Jovan Milford, Ronnie Greer Jr., Warren McElrathInstruments [All] – Vic "C"*Written By – T. CainWritten-By – D. McElroy*
9 Unconditional Love
Strings, Synthesizer [Solo] – Cedric CaldwellWritten By – D. MorganWritten-By – V. Caldwell*
10 Can't Stand Still
Flugelhorn [Solo] – George TidwellRap – Donna McElroyWritten-By – D. McElroy*, V. Caldwell*

Companies, etc.



Track 4 produced and arranged for Ocean Music Productions
℗ 1990 Reprise Records for the U.S. Warner Bros./Gospel, a Warner Communications Company

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 0 5439-14101-2 2
  • Rights Society: SESAC
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Other: ADD
  • Matrix / Runout: 1 WBD 4101-2 SRC=01

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
WBC-4101 Donna McElroy Bigger World(Cass, Album) Warner Bros. Gospel WBC-4101 US 1990 Sell This Version
9-26213-2 Donna McElroy Bigger World(CD, Album) Reprise Records 9-26213-2 US 1990 Sell This Version
WBD-4101 Donna McElroy Bigger World(CD, Album) Warner Alliance WBD-4101 UK & Europe 1990 Sell This Version
1-26213 Donna McElroy Bigger World(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Gospel 1-26213 US 1990 Sell This Version