Doors* ‎– L.A. Woman

Elektra ‎– ELK 42 090, Elektra ‎– EKS 75011
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Changeling 4:20
A2 Love Her Madly 3:18
A3 Been Down So Long 4:40
A4 Cars Hiss By My Window 4:10
A5 L.A. Woman 7:49
B1 L'America 4:35
B2 Hyacinth House 3:10
B3 Crawling King Snake
Written-By – John Lee Hooker
B4 The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat) 4:12
B5 Riders On The Storm 7:14

Companies, etc.



French release with SACEM logo on labels and French price code on back sleeve.
Reissue before 1981 originally released 1971.
Elektra butterfly label; on center label "The Doors" above the butterfly and "L.A. Woman" under the butterfly, direct above the track titles.

All songs by The Doors / Doors Music Co. ASCAP
Recorded at The Doors Workshop in Los Angeles...

Made in Germany by WEA Musik GmbH - A Warner Communications Company

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): WEA-42090-A PF
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): WEA-42090-B PF
  • Rights Society: SACEM SACD SDRM SGDL
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Label Code: LC 0192
  • Price Code (Germany): Z
  • Price Code (France): WE 341

Other Versions (5 of 302) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EKS-75011 The Doors L.A. Woman(LP, Album) Elektra EKS-75011 US 1971 Sell This Version
CEK-75011, CEK 75011 The Doors L.A. Woman(Cass, Album, RE, Dol) Elektra, Elektra CEK-75011, CEK 75011 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
ELK 42 090, EKS 75011 The Doors L.A. Woman(LP, Album, RE) Elektra, Elektra ELK 42 090, EKS 75011 Germany 1980 Sell This Version
E2 75011 The Doors L.A. Woman(CD, Album, Club, RM, RP) Elektra E2 75011 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
CAPP 75011 SA The Doors L.A. Woman(SACD, Hybrid, Multichannel, Album, RM) Analogue Productions CAPP 75011 SA US 2013 Sell This Version