Doris Day With Paul Weston And His Music From Hollywood ‎– Day By Night

Columbia ‎– CL 1053
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I See Your Face Before Me
Written-By – Dietz- A. Schwartz*
12 Close Your Eyes
Written-By – Petkere*
A3 The Night We Called It A Day
Written-By – M. Dennis*, Adair*
A4 Dream A Little Dream Of Me
Written-By – Andree*, G. Kahn*, Schwandt*
A4 Under A Blanket Of Blue
Written-By – Neiburg*, Livingston*, Symes*
A6 You Do Something To Me
Written-By – Cole Porter
B1 Stars Fell On Alabama
Written-By – Perkins*, Parish*
B2 Moon Song
Written-By – A. Johnston*, Coslow*
B3 Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams (And Dream Your Troubles Away)
Written-By – Moll*, Barris*, Koehler*
B4 Soft As The Starlight
Written-By – Howard*, Lubin*
B5 Moonglow
Written-By – De Lange*, I. Mills*, Hudson*
B6 The Lamp Is Low
Written-By – Shefter*, Parish*, DeRose*

Companies, etc.


Also available in stereo. CS-8089, released in 1959.
First pressing: red/black '6-eyes' labels.

Label Variant: "Day By Night" is on two lines. Song titles and SW credits A1 to A3 are each on one line, etc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): (x"Lp"42023)
  • Matrix / Runout ((var. 1) Side A stamped): XLP42023-1F T
  • Matrix / Runout ((var. 1) Side A etched): III I A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): x"Lp"42024)
  • Matrix / Runout ((var. 1) Side B stamped): XLP42023-1B T
  • Matrix / Runout ((var. 1) Side B etched): IAIAAIAI