Doug Quattlebaum ‎– Softee Man Blues

Prestige Bluesville ‎– BV 1065, Prestige Bluesville ‎– BVLP 1065, Prestige Bluesville ‎– Prestige Bluesville 1065, Prestige Bluesville ‎– Bluesville 1065
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sweet Little Woman
Written-By – Quattlebaum*
A2 Whiskey Headed Woman
Written-By – Sonny Boy Williamson
A3 Trouble In Mind
Written-By – Richard M. Jones
A4 You Is One Black Rat
A5 On My Way To School
A6 You Ain't No Good
A7 Come Back Blues
Written-By – Quattlebaum*
B1 Mama Don't Allow Me To Stay Out All Night Long
Written-By – Big Boy Crudup*
B2 Big Leg Woman
Written-By – Johnny Temple (2)
B3 Love My Baby
Written-By – Quattlebaum*
B4 Black Night Is Falling
Written-By – Roy Brown
B5 Baby Take A Chance With Me
B6 So Sweet
Written-By – Blind Boy Fuller
B7 Worried Mind Blues
Written-By – Quattlebaum*

Companies, etc.



Front jacket: BV 1065
Labels: BVLP 1065
Spine: Prestige Bluesville 1065
Rear jacket: Bluesville 1065

Not all cuts are given publishing and/or written by credits on release.

B3 is listed as: "Love My Baby Blues" on label.

203 S. Washington Ave., Bergenfield, N.J.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): BVLP 1065 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): BVLP 1065 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): BVLP 1065 A MK
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): BVLP 1065 B MK
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BV 1065 (on cover), BVLP 1065 (on label) Doug Quattlebaum Softee Man Blues(LP, Album, RE) Prestige Bluesville, Prestige BV 1065 (on cover), BVLP 1065 (on label) US 1964 Sell This Version
CLDP 830 Doug Quattlebaum Softee Man Blues(LP, Album) Disques Vogue CLDP 830 France 1972 Sell This Version