Downliners Sect ‎– Insecticides

Munster Records ‎– MR 245
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Cadillac
Written-By – McDaniel*
A2 Roll Over Beethoven
Written-By – Berry*
A3 Beautiful Delilah
Written-By – Berry*
A4 Shame Shame Shame
Written-By – Reed*
A5 Green Onions
Written-By – Jackson*, B.T. Jones*, Steinberg*, Crooper*
A6 Nursery Rhymes
Written-By – McDaniel*
A7 Find Out What's Happening
Written-By – Jerry-Crutchfield*
A8 Insecticide
Written-By – Evans*, O'Donnell*, Collier*
B1 I Want My Baby Back
Written-By – Garfield*, Botkin*
B2 Midnight Hour
Piano – John Paul JonesWritten-By – Evans*, O'Donnell*
B3 Now She's Dead
Written-By – Reinhardt*
B4 I'll Find Out
Piano – Keith Grant (2)Written-By – Evans*, Collier*
B5 The Cost Of Living
Written-By – Gouldman*, Lisberg*, Cowap*
B6 White Caterpillar
Written-By – Evans*, Taylor*
B7 Spider
Written-By – Evans*, Taylor*
B8 Lord Of The Rings
Written-By – Grant*



220 gram vinyl.
Printed colour card inner sleeve with biog. 220 gram Munster Extra vinyl sticker on sleeve.

A1 & A2: from an acetate of their first recording session, recorded at Regent Sound Studios in Denmark Street in the second half of 1963.
A3 to A6: originally released as the At Nite In Gt. Newport Street EP on Campbell Films' Contrast Sound imprint.
A7 & A8: originally released on their third single, November 1964.
B1 to B3: originally released on The Sect Sing Sick Songs EP in July 1965.
B4: originally released as the B-side of "Glendora" in June 1966.
B5: originally released in September of 1966 to fulfill a contractual obligation.
B6 to B8: originally released 1969 in Sweden on three separate EPs on the Jukebox label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 435008 824518