Doyle Bramhall ‎– Bird Nest On The Ground

Antone's Records ‎– ANT 0027
Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bird Nest On The Ground
Guitar – Doyle Bramhall IIGuitar [2nd] – Jimmie VaughanHorns – The Memphis HornsSaxophone – Andrew LoveTrumpet, Trombone – Wayne JacksonVocals, Drums – Doyle BramhallWritten-By – Monk Higgins, Maurice Dollison*
A2 Change It
Bass – Mike Judge (2)Guitar – Robin SylerVocals, Drums – Doyle BramhallWritten-By – Doyle Bramhall
A3 Other Side Of Love
Baritone Saxophone – JIm FarnsworthBass – Joe LomaxGuitar – Smokin' Joe KubekPiano, Organ [Hammond B-3] – Ron MasonRhythm Guitar – Charley WirzTenor Saxophone – Paul LamoureuxTrombone – Nate LynchTrumpet [1st] – David Von BlohnTrumpet [2nd] – Frank Greene (2)Vocals, Drums – Doyle BramhallWritten-By – Doyle Bramhall
A4 The Hunter
Bass – Don Bennett (3)Guitar – David Murray (5)Piano – Leon RussellVocals, Drums – Doyle BramhallWritten-By – A. Jackson, Jr.*, Booker T. Jones, Carl Wells, Donald Dunn*, Steve Cropper
A5 I'm In The Mood
Guitar – Robin SylerVocals, Percussion – Doyle BramhallWritten-By – Bernard Bessman, John Lee Hooker
A6 She's Gone
Guitar – Robin SylerRhythm Guitar – Doyle Bramhall IIVocals, Drums – Doyle BramhallWritten-By – Hound Dog Taylor
B1 I Can See Clearly Now
Guitar, Bass, Backing Vocals – Robin SylerLead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Drums – Doyle BramhallPiano – Leon RussellWritten-By – Johnny Nash
B2 (Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame
Bass [Additional] – Mike Judge (2)Guitar, Bass – Robin SylerVocals, Drums, Percussion – Doyle BramhallWritten-By – Pomus*, Shuman*
B3 Too Sorry
Bass – Tommy ShannonDrums – Chris LaytonGuitar – Stevie Vaughan*Piano – Lou BovisVocals – Doyle BramhallWritten-By – Doyle Bramhall
B4 I Know
Bass – Terry ManningDrums – David Watson (2)Guitar – David Murray (5)Rhythm Guitar – Sumter Bruton IIISaxophone – Johnny RenoVocals – Doyle BramhallWritten-By – David Watson (2)
B4 Take Your Time, Son
Drums – Doyle BramhallGuitar – Doyle Bramhall II, Jimmie VaughanWritten-By – Doyle Bramhall, Doyle Bramhall II, Jimmie Vaughan

Companies, etc.



Tracks A2, A5, B1, B2, B3: Recorded at Goodnight Audio, Dallas, TX, circa 1981-82.
Tracks A1, A4, B5: Recorded at the Firestation, San Marcos, TX, May 1992.
Track A3: Recorded at Rainbow Sound, Dallas, TX, 1985. Vocal recorded at Real to Reel, Dallas, TX, 1985.
Track A6: Recorded at Sumet-Burnet, Dallas, TX, 1989.
Track B4: Recorded at Pantego Studios, Arlington, TX, 1980. Bassline added at Compass Point Studios, Nassau, August, 1993.

Mixed at Studio Six, Memphis, TN and Compass Point Studios, Nassau.

Mastered at Gateway Mastering, Portland, Maine.

Doyle Bramhall II appears courtesy of DGC/Geffen Records.
Smokin' Joe Kubek appears courtesy of Bulleye Blues.
Chris Layton appears courtesy of DGC/Geffen Records.
Tommy Shannon appears courtesy of DGC/Geffen Records.
Jimmie Vaughan appears courtesy of Sony Music.
Stevie Ray Vaughan appears courtesy of Sony Music.

A1: ARC Music Corp. BMI
A2: Bramhall Publishing (adm. by BUG Music) BMI
A3: Bramhall Publishing (adm. by BUG Music) BMI
A4: Irving Music BMI/East Memphis Music Corp.
A5: La Cienga Music BMI
A6: Eyeball Music BMI
B1: Dovan Music, Inc. ASCAP
B2: Elvis Presley Music BMI
B3: Bramhall Publishing (adm. by BUG Music) BMI
B4: Bramhall Publishing (adm. by BUG Music) BMI
B5: Bramhall Publishing (adm. by BUG Music) BMI/Doylebo Music (adm. by BUG Music) BMI/R Mode Music (adm. by CMI) BMI

"I dedicate this album to my parents, Frances Virginia and Lonnie "D" Bramhall, who always encouraged and supported me in my music, and, to my dear friend Stevie Vaughan."

© & ℗ 1994 Antone's Records.

Printed in Canada.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 049891002748

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All