Dr. Dre ‎– The Chronic

Death Row Europe ‎– SPV 085-94022, Death Row Records (2) ‎– SPV 085-94022
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Chronic (Intro)
Vocals [Additional] – Snoop*Written-By – Colin Wolfe, Dr. Dre, Snoop*
2 Fuck Wit Dre Day (And Everybody's Celebratin') 4:52
3 Let Me Ride
Vocals [Additional] – Jewell*, RBX, Ruben*Written-By – Colin Wolfe, Dr. Dre, Snoop*
4 The Day The Niggaz Took Over
Effects [Live L.a. Riots Scene] – Matthew McDanielsVocals [Additional] – That Nigga Daz*, RBX, Snoop*Written-By – Daz*, Dr. Dre, RBX, Snoop*
5 Nuthin' But A "G" Thang
Vocals [Additional] – Snoop*Written-By – Snoop*
6 Deeez Nuuuts
Vocals [Additional] – That Nigga Daz*, Nate Dogg, Snoop*, Warren G.*Written-By – Colin Wolfe, Daz*, Dr. Dre, Nate Dogg, Snoop*
7 Lil' Ghetto Boy
Effects [Live L.a. Riots Scene] – Matthew McDanielsVocals [Additional] – That Nigga Daz*, Snoop*Written-By – D.O.C.*, Snoop*
8 A Nigga Witta Gun
Written-By – D.O.C.*, Snoop*
9 Rat-Tat-Tat-Tat
Programmed By [Drum Programming] – That Nigga Daz*Vocals [Additional] – BJ, RBX, Snoop*Written-By – Dr. Dre, Snoop*
10 The $20 Sack Pyramid
Vocals [Additional] – Big Tittie Nickie, D.O.C.*, Samara (2), Snoop*Written-By – D.O.C.*, Dr. Dre, Snoop*
11 Lyrical Gangbang
Vocals [Additional] – Kurupt, Rage*, RBXWritten-By – D.O.C.*, Dr. Dre, Kurupt, Rage*, RBX, Snoop*
12 High Powered
Vocals [Additional] – That Nigga Daz*, Rage*, RBXWritten-By – Colin Wolfe, Dr. Dre, RBX
13 The Doctor's Office
Vocals [Additional] – Jewell*, Rage*Written-By – Dr. Dre, Jewell*, Kevin Lewis, Rage*
14 Stranded On Death Row
Vocals [Additional] – Bushwick Bill, Kurupt, Rage*, RBX, Snoop*Written-By – Kurupt, Rage*, RBX, Snoop*
15 The Roach (The Chronic Outro)
Drums [Live] – Cheron MooreVocals [Additional] – That Nigga Daz*, Emage, Jewell*, Rage*, RBX, Ruben*Written-By – That Nigga Daz*, Rage*, RBX
16 Bitches Ain't Shit
Vocals [Additional] – That Nigga Daz*, Kurupt, Snoop*Written-By – Colin Wolfe, D.O.C.*, That Nigga Daz*, Dr. Dre, Kurupt, Snoop*

Companies, etc.



Digitally remastered reissue of the 1992 original release.
℗ 1992 Death Row Records.
© 2001 Ron Winter Productions under exclusive European licence from Death Row Records.
Distributed by SPV GmbH […].
Made in Germany.

Track 16 is marked as bonus track on the back cover.

Mixed at Larrabee Sound Studios.
Recorded at Death Row Studios.
Mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering.

Track 3 contains a sample of "Mothership Connection" by Parliament.
Track 5 contains a sample of "I Wanna Do Something Freaky To You" by Leon Haywood.
Track 7 contains a sample of "Little Ghetto Boy" by Donny Hathaway.
Track 8 contains a sample of "Master Plan" by The Kay-Gees and of "Big Sir Sweet" by J. Hammond.
Track 11 contains a sample of "Valdez In the Country" by The Nite Liters.
Track 14 contains a sample of "Do Your Thing" by Isaac Hayes.
Track 15 contains a sample of "P-Funk (Wants To Get Funked Up)" by Parliament.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4001617 940228
  • Label Code: LC 116450
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout: A-60319/ 085-94022 A
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LB 45
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0748

Other Versions (5 of 73) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
P1 57128 Dr. Dre The Chronic(LP, Album) Interscope Records, Death Row Records (2) P1 57128 US 1992 Sell This Version
WIA-CD-21012 Dr. Dre The Chronic Re-Lit & From The Vault(CD, Album, RM + DVD-D) WIDEawake, Death Row Records (2) WIA-CD-21012 US 2009 Sell This Version
WIA-CD-210123 Dr. Dre The Chronic Re-Lit & From The Vault(CD, Album, RM, Edi) WIDEawake, Death Row Records (2) WIA-CD-210123 US 2009 Sell This Version
P1 50611 Dr. Dre The Chronic(LP, Album, RE) Death Row Records (2), Interscope Records P1 50611 US 1996 Sell This Version
P2 57128 Dr. Dre The Chronic(CD, Album) Interscope Records P2 57128 US 1992 Sell This Version