Dr. Octagon ‎– Dr. Octagon

Mo Wax ‎– MW046LP
3 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Intro
A2 3000
A3 I Got To Tell You
A4 Earth People
Bass – Phil BrightVocals [Additional Vox] – C Note*
B1 No Awareness
Rap [Featuring] [Uncredited] – Sir Menelik
B2 Technical Difficulties
Producer – Kut Masta KurtVocals [Additional Vox] – Whoolio E Glacias
B3 General Hospital
C1 Blue Flowers
Bass – Keith Thornton*Harmony Vocals – Miss G, Sweet "P"*
C2 A Visit To The Gynechologist
C3 Bear Witness
D1 Dr. Octagon
Producer – Kut Masta KurtRap [Featuring] [Uncredited] – Sir Menelik
D2 Girl Let Me Touch You
Bass – Phil BrightVocals [Vocal Harmonies] – Joe Des Cee, Miss G
D3 I'm Destructive
Bass – Keith Thornton*Guitar – Andy Boy
E1 Wild And Crazy
Bass – Keith Thornton*
E2 Elective Surgery
E3 On Production
Rap [Featuring] [Uncredited] – Sir Menelik
E4 Biology 101
Bass – Keith Thornton*
F1 Earth People (Earth Planet Mix)
F2 Waiting List (DJ Shadow/Automator Mix)
Remix – DJ Shadow, Automator*
F3 Halfsharkalligatorhalfman

Companies, etc.



Mastered at On the DL Mastering.
Recorded & mixed at The Glue Factory.

Written for Oct. Music except "Dr.Octagon" and "Technical Difficulties" written for F-Troup.
Produced, mixed and engineered for the Wide World Of Watersports.

There is a mistake in the tracklist on the sleeve. "Biology 101" is listed at F1, while it actually appears at E4.

Track F3 is an unlisted bonus track.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 31454 05301 3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): MW 046 A1 O
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): MW 046 B1 O
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): MW 046 C1 O
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): MW 046 D1 O
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E): MW 046 E1 O
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F): MW 046 F1 O
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: BIEM STEMRA

Other Versions (5 of 33) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CD902 Dr. Octagon Dr. Octagon(CD, Album) Bulk Recordings CD902 US 1996 Sell This Version
MW064CD Dr. Octagon Instrumentalyst : [Octagon Beats](CD, Album) Mo Wax MW064CD UK 1996 Sell This Version
MW064LP Dr. Octagon Instrumentalyst (Octagon Beats)(2xLP, Album) Mo Wax MW064LP UK 1996 Sell This Version
GET 58010-ST1, B0025960-01, GET 58010-LP Dr. Octagon Dr. Octagon(Box, Comp + 3xLP, RE) Get On Down, DreamWorks Records, DreamWorks Records, Bulk Recordings, Universal Music Special Markets, Get On Down GET 58010-ST1, B0025960-01, GET 58010-LP US 2017 Sell This Version
none Dr. Octagon Instrumentalyst(2xLP, Album) Bulk Recordings none US 1997 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



September 9, 2010
Can somebody help me with collecting this original cover?


August 4, 2006
edited over 12 years ago
Beware of bootlegs. They got the parental advisory sticker printed on cover. Original pressing has a real sticker on it. Original pressing also has a sticker on back of the cover with the complete tracklist on it.