Dr. Octagon ‎– Instrumentalyst (Octagon Beats)

DreamWorks Records ‎– DRMD-50022
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 3000 3:31
2 Moosebumps 1:47
3 Earth People
Guitar – Bright*
4 Real Raw 5:35
5 No Awareness 4:45
6 Blue Flowers
Flute – Ramon GarciaVocals [Additional Vox] – Miss G, Sweet "P"*
7 Technical Difficulties
Producer – Kut Masta KurtWritten-By – Matlin*
8 A Visit To The Gynecologyst 3:38
9 Bear Witness (Extended Version) 6:45
10 Dr. Octagon
Producer – Kut Masta KurtWritten-By – Matlin*
11 Girl Let Me Touch You
Bass – Bright*
12 I'm Destructive
Bass – Keith Thornton*Guitar – Andy Boy
13 Tricknology 101
Bass – Keith Thornton*
14 Wild And Crazy
Bass – Keith Thornton*
15 Blue Flowers Revisited 4:38
16 Waiting List 5:32
17 On Production 3:01

Companies, etc.



Tracks 13 and 17 are bonus instrumentals for the US release.
Recorded and mixed at the Glue Factory in San Francisco.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 0044-50022-2 7
  • Barcode (Scanned): 600445002227
  • Matrix / Runout: DRMD50022 0645513827
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2A08

Other Versions (5 of 38) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CD902 Dr. Octagon Dr. Octagon(CD, Album) Bulk Recordings CD902 US 1996 Sell This Version
MW064CD Dr. Octagon Instrumentalyst : [Octagon Beats](CD, Album) Mo Wax MW064CD UK 1996 Sell This Version
MW064LP Dr. Octagon Instrumentalyst (Octagon Beats)(2xLP, Album) Mo Wax MW064LP UK 1996 Sell This Version
DRMD-50021 Dr. Octagon Dr. Octagonecologyst(CD, Album) DreamWorks Records DRMD-50021 US 1997 Sell This Version
GET 58010-ST1, B0025960-01, GET 58010-LP Dr. Octagon Dr. Octagon(Box, Comp + 3xLP, RE) Get On Down, DreamWorks Records, DreamWorks Records, Bulk Recordings, Universal Music Special Markets, Get On Down GET 58010-ST1, B0025960-01, GET 58010-LP US 2017 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 5, 2012
edited over 7 years ago
I'm giving this 4 stars. Not because the music is lacking in any way, far from it. and this release has a few great tracks that weren't on the original Instrumentalyst (Real Raw, alternative Technical Difficulties, Bear Witness extended and Blue Flowers revisited were not on the Mo' Wax pressing),
but the sound quality is noticeably poorer that the Mo' Wax version. I also thought it was better with the different track list as on the original release.
So, i'm knocking off a star for poor quality and a star for putting the tracks back in order, then adding a star for the extra tracks and rounding it off at 4.
The original is 5 stars all the way, buy that version and download good lossless files of the original tracks (even thought they already sound like MP3 on the CD).