Dreadlock Tales ‎– SynchroniCity (2018 Remaster)

Greentree Records (3) ‎– GTRLP001
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Black


Released on Spring Equinox 2018.

2LP vinyl remastered re-release of the 2007 CD only debut album by Dreadlock Tales.

Pressed on both black and opaque brown vinyl

Players of instruments:
Kimmo Tyni: Sequencers, Bass, Guitar, Keyboards, Melodica on track 5, Kantele on tracks 6, 8 & 9, Moog on track 4
Kasper Pihlström: Drums on tracks 1, 10, 11, 12, Percussions, Samples
Tuomas Heinämäki: Guitar on tracks 11 & 12
Valo Lankinen: Electric Violin on tracks 2 & 11, Co-Production on track 9
Johanna Kellomäki: Silverflute on track 10
Jaire Pätäri: Sitar on track 12
Tony Flash: Vocals on track 2
Drum loop break sample on track 9 taken from the 'Amen Brother' by the Winstons from 1969. Drums by Gregory C. Coleman, RIP. Loop edited by Lankinen

All tracks written & produced by Tyni except track 12 written by Heinämäki
Recorded at Hiidenlinna, Finn - O and Dubsync Laboratory by Tyni & Pihlström
Mixed at Dubsync Laboratory by Tyni 2007 & 2018
Mastered by Bob Macciochi at Subvert Central Mastering 2018
Dreadlock Tales Logo by Mikko Valtonen
Cover art and Layout by Riku Hyötyläinen
Originally released on Cosmic Theatre Records 2007 / Helsinki
GreenTree Records 2018 / Belgium

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All