Dschinn ‎– Dschinn

Bacillus Records ‎– BLPS 19120
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Freedom 4:50
A2 Fortune 4:58
A3 I'm In Love 4:48
A4 Train 4:59
B1 Let's Go Together 3:07
B2 Smile Of The Devil 4:27
B3 I Wanna Know 3:39
B4 Are You Ready 4:05
B5 For Your Love 4:16

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
9669116 Dschinn Dschinn(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Gol) Bacillus Records 9669116 Europe 2016 Sell This Version
SB 037 Dschinn Dschinn(CD, Album, RE) Second Battle SB 037 Germany 2003 Sell This Version
LMTRCD01 Dschinn Dschinn(CD, Album, Ltd, RE) Limited Records (2) LMTRCD01 1993 Sell This Version
YD-99019, Dschinn Dschinn(LP) CFE, Bacillus Records YD-99019, Spain 1976 Sell This Version
CMP 610-2 Dschinn Dschinn(CD, Album, Unofficial) Citystudio Media Production (2) CMP 610-2 Russia 2016 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 19, 2016
In 1972, Dschinn released their only album, after the group reformed from earlier projects such as the Dischas or The Hurricanes. With Dschinn the musicians Bernd Capito (lead guitar, vocals, chorus, lyrics), Peter Lorenz (lead vocals, chorus, rhythm guitar), Thanasios Paltoglou (drums, percussion), Uli Mund (drums, percussion), Silvio Verfürth (bass, vocals, chorus) entered new territories in sound, which can be generally described as Hard-Rock. Their self-titled album is way above average and it left behind most of that times Krautrock releases by many miles. Strong songs, partly with stunning guitar riffs and solid drums, paving the way for lyrical highlights. The last song of the album is a cover of The Yardbirds' For Your Love, which turned out great. The album was produced in a recording studio in Bremen in 1972. Recommended for fans of Jeronimo, Reaction, Blue Cheer, Yardbirds.