Dudes (3) ‎– We're No Angels

Columbia ‎– KC 33577
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Saturday Night 3:36
A2 Fuel Injection 3:19
A3 I Just Wanna Dance 3:27
A4 Lylee Lady 5:12
A5 Deeper And Deeper 4:28
B1 Dancin' Shoes 4:09
B2 Got Me Where You Want Me 3:18
B3 My Mind's On You 4:22
B4 Rock 'N Roll Debutante 3:46
B5 We're No Angels 5:13

Companies, etc.


Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PC 33577 Dudes (3) We're No Angels(LP, Album) Columbia PC 33577 US 1975 Sell This Version
PC 33577 Dudes (3) We're No Angels(LP, Promo) Columbia PC 33577 US 1975 Sell This Version
33577 Dudes (3) We're No Angels(LP, Album, Promo) Columbia 33577 US 1975 Sell This Version



Add Review



December 15, 2012
I've had this for years, and never really felt these guys lived up to their full potential. I've always believed in giving things a second chance (in this case a 3rd or 4th chance?), and just got through playing this LP for the first time in ages. I've come to the same conclusion as I had in the past; Very disappointing.
The opening cut "Saturday Night" kicks things off with it's catchy rhythm and harmonies...hmmm, The Wackers revisited?...OK, not bad, I can live with that...I like The Wackers. But sadly from this point onward, things go downhill. The musicianship for the most part is OK...nice hooks, etc. But the overuse of annoying vocals and cheesy arrangements really becomes too much, at least for these ears...and I'm usually quite forgiving concerning poor vocal arrangements, and can look past that in some cases...but not here. That said, what this band needed desperately was a good singer, or less singing in general...Bob Segarini is OK in small doses, but here it's way overdone...and when the others chime in, it only seems to make matters worse.

One look at the stellar lineup, and a listen to this LP, it's clear this band really fell short on the record buying public's expectations. I remember glancing over the credits in the record store prior to purchase and thinking "boy...this should be good!" The fact it was 1978 (three years after its release), and the LP was in the 99 cent clearance bin should have been a warning, but hey, 'ya never know...as we're all aware, many a good band have been delegated to the cheapo bins.

So what went wrong?...Two original April Wine members (David Henman/guitar & Richie Henman/drums), one future April Winer (Brian Greenway/guitar), two former Wackers (Bob Segarini/guitar & Bill Trochim/bass). So...with three more than capable guitarists in the lineup, one might expect some sort of triple lead attack right? But no...somehow these guys still manage to come off sounding like The Partridge Family, which has always been a mystery to me.

For April Wine, Wackers, Family Tree, Mashmakhan, Roxy, and Bob Segarini completists only.