Duke Ellington And His Orchestra ‎– Jazz At The Plaza Vol. II

CBS/Sony ‎– 23AP 88
Vinyl, LP, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Jazz Festival Suite
A2 Red Garter
Drums – Sam WoodyardTrombone – Britt Woodman
A3 Red Shoes
Clarinet – Jimmy HamiltonTrumpet – Shorty Baker*
A4 Red Carpet
Baritone Saxophone – Harry CarneyClarinet – Jimmy Hamilton, Russell ProcopePiano – Duke EllingtonTrombone – "Butter" Jackson*
A5 Ready Go
Tenor Saxophone – Paul Gonsalves
A6 Jones
Written By – Clark Terry
B1 El Gato
Trumpet – Cat Anderson, Clark Terry
B2 All Of Me
Alto Saxophone – Johnny Hodges
B3 Go Away Blues
Vocals – Jimmy Rushing
B4 Hello, Little Girl
Vocals – Jimmy Rushing
B5 Love To Hear My Baby Call My Name
Vocals – Jimmy Rushing
B6 When Your Lover Has Gone
Trumpet – Buck ClaytonVocals – Billie Holiday
B7 (Hush Now) Don't Explain
Trumpet – Buck ClaytonVocals – Billie Holiday
B8 Take The "A" Train

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Stamped): 23AP-88A2 1 A 3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Stamped): 23AP-88B1 1 A 1