Duke Ellington ‎– At Fargo 1940 Live

Book-Of-The-Month Records ‎– 30-5622
3 × Vinyl, LP, Mono
Box Set


A1 The Mooche
A2 Sepia Panorama
A3 Ko-Ko
A4 There Shall Be No Night
A5 Pussy Willow
A6 Chatterbox
A7 Mood Indigo
B1 Harlem Air Shaft
B2 The Ferryboat Serenade
B3 Warm Valley
B4 Stompy Jones
B5 Bojangles
B6 You Took Advantage Of Me
B7 Rumpus In Richman
C1 The Flaming Sword
C2 Never No Lament
C3 Clarinet Lament
C4 Slap Happy
C5 Sepia Panorama
D1 Boy Meets Horn
D2 'Way Down Yonder In New Orleans
D3 Oh, Babe! Maybe Sunday
D4 Five O'Clock Whistle
D5 Rockin' In Rhythm
D6 Sophisticated Lady
E1 Cotton Tail
E2 Whispering Grass
E3 Conga Brava
E4 I Never Felt This Way Before
E5 Across The Tracks Blues
F1 Honeysuckle Rose
F2 Wham
F3 Star Dust
F4 Rose Of The Rio Grande
F5 St. Louis Blues



Issued with a booklet.
Recorded at the Crystal Ballroom (Fargo, North Dakota) November, 7, 1940
Album produced in mono to preserve the original fidelity of the recording. In some instances, particularly the first selection on side one ('The Mooche'), technical defects made at that date cannot be completely eliminated without diminishing parts of the music. This recording is fully compatible for reproduction on modern sterero equipment. no adjusment is necessary.