Duncan Mackay ‎– Russell Grant's Zodiac

Virgin ‎– RUSCD 1
CD, Album, Stereo


1 Aries 2:55
2 Taurus 3:54
3 Gemini 5:14
4 Cancer 3:40
5 Leo 3:40
6 Virgo 4:25
7 Libra 4:27
8 Scorpio 4:18
9 Sagittarius 3:30
10 Capricorn 3:58
11 Aquarius 3:54
12 Pisces 4:24


Sleeve shows 'RUSSELL GRANT'S ZODIAC' in large letters at the top, giving the impression that this is an album by media astrologer Russell Grant. But in much smaller letters at the bottom, it says 'Russell Grant's Complete Album Of Sun-Signs Symbolised In The Music Of Duncan Mackay'. In fact, Russell Grant has no input at all into this record - apart from the photos on the front and back of the sleeve. The music is completely instrumental, with no vocals other than wordless interjections and sighs, and is therefore to all intents and purposes a Duncan Mackay solo LP.
The card inner sleeve has 12 character descriptions of each star sign, presumably written by Mr Grant.
Sleeve credits:
'His Guidance - And - For All Those Who Have Never Stopped Believing' – Russell Grant*
'Who Made It Happen' – Chris Poole , Nigel Glanfield
Guitar Playing And Creative Input – Dusty Miller
Inspired Vocals – Neil Lockwood
Magical Lead Guitar – Rick Fenn

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 012981 666118

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All