Dvorak* / Smetana* / The Drolc Quartet* ‎– String Quartet In F Major, Op. 96 ("American") / String Quartet No. 1 In Minor ("From My Life")

The Record Society ‎– S-6225, The Record Society ‎– RS/6225, The Record Society ‎– S/6225
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Stereo, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

Quartet No. 1 In E Minor ("From My Life")
Composed By – Smetana*
A1 First Movement: Allegro Vivo Appassionato
A2 Second Movement: Allegro Moderato A La Polka
A3 Third Movement: Largo Sostenuto
A4 Fourth Movement: Vivace
String Quartet No. 6 In F Major, Op. 96 ("American")
Composed By – Dvorak*
B1 First Movement: Allegro Ma Non Troppo
B2 Second Movement: Lento
B3 Third Movement: Molto Vivace
B4 Fourth Movement: Finale - Vivace Ma Non Troppo



"A EURODISC recording, released exclusively in Australia by The Record Society."

Australian WRC pressing for The Record Society. The LP is housed in the right side of the gatefold, with the sleeve opening inside at the centre. The back of the gatefold flap is blank. Only known WRC edition. Mono and stereo versions have identical artwork - the mono version has "6225" on brown 'herald' labels, while the stereo has "S-6225". "RS/6225" on spine, "S/6225" on back and inner of sleeve. The stereo version has a printed "stereo" rosette on the back, and the mono has a red sticker with "mono" placed over this (though these tend to drop off with age).

299 Flinders Lane, Melbourne
177 Elizabeth St., Sydney
Newspaper House, 93 Queen St., Brisbane
60 Pulteney St., Adelaide
Barnett's Buildings, Council Ave., Perth