Dwight Trible / Dwight Trible & Build An Ark ‎– Free Spirits Presents Acknowledgement: For J.C

Kindred Spirits ‎– KSFS 2-10
Vinyl, 10", 33 ⅓ RPM

Tracklist Hide Credits

A Dwight Trible Featuring Billy Higgins And Charles Owens A Love Supreme
Drums – Billy HigginsExecutive Producer – Jackson AllersSaxophone – Charles Owens
B1 Dwight Trible & Build An Ark Wholly Earth 3:28
B2 Dwight Trible & Build An Ark A Love Supreme 1:00
B3 Dwight Trible & Build An Ark John Coltrane 5:50


  • Artwork By – Machine
  • Executive Producer – Jackson Allers (tracks: A)
  • Other [Edited By] – Carlos Niño (tracks: B1, B2, B3), James Richards (2) (tracks: B1, B2, B3)
  • Other [Sleeve Notes By] – Carlos Niño
  • ProducerCarlos Niño


A limited edition 10” in memory of John Coltrane’s 80th birthday released in conjunction with the Kindred Spirits compilation called “For JC, Love is Supreme”; described by the label as “a spiritual jazz odyssey in respect to John Coltrane’s philosophy”.

Track A originally appeared on Dwight Trible's first album entitled “Horace”, a tribute to the late Horace Tapscott; released through Carlos Niño's WCP label as a 1000 unit CD press.

The tracks on side B are previously unreleased and have been edited from a radio broadcast entitled “Our Cry For Peace”; which was aired in the wake of events in New York City on September 11th 2001.

© Kindred Spirits

Track times do not appear on the label, they were taken from the vinyl at zero pitch.



Add Review



March 12, 2016
edited about 1 year ago
Dwight Trible & Build An Ark - the track on side B number 3 "John Coltrane" is Dwight Trible's masterpiece, beauty in its inspiration, awe in its presentation, a worthy contender to Jean Carn, Dee Dee bridgewater, Leon Thomas, Andy Bey e.t.c. in their heyday.
A great tribute to the LATE GREAT J.C.