Dyson's Faces ‎– Dyson's Faces

Dy-Rich Records ‎– DRL 10017
Vinyl, LP


A1 Till I've Got This Feelin' Of Love (Vocal) 3:43
A2 Cry Sugar 4:15
A3 Welcome To All This Love Again 2:50
A4 Don't Worry About The Jones 3:56
A5 Working My Way To Something Better 3:42
B1 This Time It's Gotta Be Love 4:04
B2 You And Me 4:28
B3 Try Me Baby 3:46
B4 Till I've Got This Feelin' Of Love (Instrumental) 6:17



Very rare original LP that got a limited repress, probably in 2005.
The listed musicians perform as the "Hard Times Band".

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All



Add Review



September 2, 2017
The second incredible album from Dyson's Faces -- one of those underground 70s groups that should have been huge! The set's got a soaring sound that's even more righteous than the group's debut -- a quality that glows wonderfully with the quartet's mix of male and female voices -- a sound that almost reminds us a bit of Voices Of East Harlem at times. Backing is by the Hard Times Band -- a tight combo who groove hard on the more uptempo numbers, and lay back nicely on the mellower ones -- just throwing in some licks here and there on guitar or keyboards next to the warmer harmony vocals. The voices are an especially great part of the record, and really sparkle with a sound that's even fresher than most other groups from the time -- a sound that shows that Dyson's Faces wasn't just one of those funk groups who happened to also be able to sing -- but a strongly committed soul outfit who really put a lot of energy into their music!