Dystopia (3) ‎– Dystopia

Life Is Abuse ‎– LIFE 040
CD, Album


1 Now And Forever 7:45
2 Control Alt Delete 1:54
3 Leaning With Intent To Fall 5:33
4 The Growing Minority 1:49
5 Illusion Of Love 3:01
6 Number One Hypocrite 4:24
7 My Meds Aren't Working 15:27
8 Untitled 20:01


  • Artwork By [Bored To Death Collage] – Nicolas Lampert
  • Artwork By [Bush Blood] – Ajana
  • Artwork By [Centerfold Dystopia Piece] – Error Humano
  • Artwork By [Front Cover Photo Collage] – Mauz
  • Artwork By [Layout] – Dino, Mauz
  • Artwork By [Lettering] – Abhor KUK, Mourn, Vomet BDF
  • BassTodd*
  • DrumsDino*
  • GuitarMauz
  • Mastered ByTardon Feathered
  • Photography [Cage Of Men] – Hans-Jürgen Burkard
  • Photography [Coffin] – Lord Snowdon
  • Recorded ByTim Green (2)
  • SamplerMauz
  • VocalsDino*, Mauz
  • Written-ByDino* (tracks: 5), Dystopia (3) (tracks: 1-4, 6-8), Scott Fuller (tracks: 5)


Packaged in a jewel case with a 20 page booklet containing lyrics.

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LIFE 040 Dystopia (3) Dystopia(LP, Album, Cle) Life Is Abuse LIFE 040 US 2008 Sell This Version
SKULD 083 Dystopia (3) Dystopia(LP, Album, Ltd, Cle) Skuld Releases SKULD 083 Europe 2008 Sell This Version
CHAPTER 35 Dystopia (3) Dystopia(CD, Album) Throne Records CHAPTER 35 Spain Unknown Sell This Version
SKULD 083 Dystopia (3) Dystopia(LP, Album) Skuld Releases SKULD 083 Germany 2008 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



April 25, 2012

In my opinion, this is Dystopia's strongest release on many levels. Not only is it the bands most well recorded album, this release really shows the bands progression and musical growth from their debut in the early 90's. Fans of Dystopia will find themselves right at home with this release. They're just as sludge as ever with the occasional uptempo thrashing. Lyrically though we see a bit of a shift. Not much but noteworthy I think. They have always been a very, VERY angry band full of hatred and disgust for some of the uglier aspects of our human existence. That hasn't changed. With this album, we still get the same same venom but presented to us in a different fashion. I find that the lyrics are more darkly poetic than prior albums. I have no problem with that what so ever. Throughout their entire career, Dystopia has made clever use of spoken word samples in all of their releases. On this self titled release, I find the samples to be the most effective and well integrated in comparison to previous releases. Not to say the previous sample work wasn't up to par, just saying I think they've mastered their craft on this album. I'll take a moment to comment on some cuts from this disc. "Now And Forever" opens up with several samples taken from Eckhart Tolle's audio book "The Power Of Now". Its chilling. A fantastic opener to a great track. "Leaning With The Intent To Fall" is another track that opens with some great sample work and eases you into one hell of a powerful song about heroin use. "My Meds Aren't Working" is an incredible song filled with lyrics pertaining to self loathing and anti depressants. This is one of my favorite records for a reason. It's perfect. Buy it. In fact, buy two copies.


September 24, 2010

My copy has 'CHAPTER 35' as catalog# and Throne Records-logo on the backside of cover.