E-Life ‎– E=MC²

Edel ‎– 0139572ENL
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Thoughts...
2 Watch Me
Producer – Anonymous*
3 Come On
Rap [Featuring] – Sonny D
4 You Don't Even Know...
5 K.I.T.A. (Bring It On)
Keyboards – G. Tuinfort*Vocals – O. Daan*
6 Push 'm Up
Producer, Recorded By – Anonymous*Vocals – Manuska Walden*
7 The Lounge...
8 My Love
Guitar – Menno KoningGuitar [Bassguitar] – I. van NielKeyboards – Jeroen RietbergenRap [Featuring] – Michael FrantiVocals – Karima Lemghari*, Natascha Haimé
9 Bubblegum
Rap [Featuring] – Ganza, Sonny D
10 On Top Of This...
11 Chemistry
Rap [Featuring] – U-Niq (2)
12 Feelin' This Shit
13 Old Story
Guitar – Kiki GomezRap [Featuring] – Ganza
14 Who Stole The Soul
15 Understand This...
16 Rollin'
Rap [Featuring] – Robert Lee (2), Rollarocka
17 K.I.T.A. (Benjah Edition)
Guitar – Martijn van AgtKeyboards – Giorgio TuinfortVocals – Jenny Willemstijn



Mastered at Electric City, Brussels

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 029758 395721



Add Review



February 12, 2017
The rapper E-Life was part of the Rotterdam crew Dope Syndicate, before in 1998 as a solo artist to score a hit with More Days To Come. His skills as a rapper earned him respect, as he shared the stage with hiphopgrootheden as Public Enemy, LL Cool J, Ice Cube, Snoop Doggy Dogg, Wu-Tang Clan, Black Street and Run DMC. In addition, E-Life about a highly developed social consciousness. Among other things, he took part in the Social Life Project, meant to contacts between asylum-seekers and to encourage Dutch youth. For the successor of his debut album Eleven (1999) he took plenty of time, but the result is there. The raps of E-Life jets an authority, such as that were not previously documented in Netherlands is heard. He in The Anonymous Mis has a unique producer, with a warm and familiar sound. Highlight of the plate is the duet with the equally socially engaged Michael Franti of Spearhead, which the American formation in a European E-Life soul mate seems to have discovered. Other guest appearances on this Dutch cd of international class come from Rollarocka (Postmen) and reggae artist Robert Lee.