EBN* ‎– Telecommunication Breakdown

TVT Records ‎– TVT 4710-2
CD, Album, Enhanced
Floppy Disk, 3.5"

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Search 0:59
2 Electronic Behavior Control System
Sounds [Additional Sounds], Bass – Bill Laswell
3 Go To 0:12
4 Sexual Orientation 3:06
5 Station Identification
Written-By [Sample] – Bernard Hermann*, Jimi Hendrix
6 Get Down Ver. 2.2
Producer [Additional Production] – Tom SoaresSounds [Additional Sounds] – Institute Of TechnologyWritten-By [Sample] – Claydes Smith, Dennis Thomas*, Donald Boyce*, George Brown, Richard Westfield, Robert Bell*, Robert Mickens*, Ronald Bell
7 Shoot The Mac-10
Mixed By [Mix Translation], Producer [Additional Production] – Bill LaswellVocals [Additional] – Grand Master Melle Mel*
8 You Have 5 Seconds To Complete This Section 3:06
9 Super Zen State (Power Chant No.3) 6:50
10 State Extension 1:15
11 Interruption 0:23
12 Dream Induction 3:20
13 Transition 0:06
14 Electronic Behavior Control System Ver. 2.0 2:24
15 We Must Have The Facts 3:05
16 Interference 0:14
17 3:7:8 3:43
18 Beginning Of The End 2:45
19 Homicidal Schizophrenic (A Lad Insane)
Guitar – Jamie West-OramKeyboards [Solo] – Brian EnoRemix – Brian Eno, Markus DravsWritten-By [Sample] – David Bowie
20 End Of Audio Program 0:45
Video1 Electronic Behavior Control System
Video2 3:7:8
Video3 Homicidal Schizophrenic (A Lad Insane)

Companies, etc.


  • Design [Package Design]AVX Design, EBN*, Greg Deocampo
  • Edited By [Postproduction Digital Editing], Technician [Hardware], Other [Instruction And Inspiration]Greg Deocampo
  • Engineer [Additional Postproduction Assistance And Engineering]Toby Fitch
  • Engineer [Assistant], Mixed By [Assistant]Scruffy Graft
  • Engineer, Mixed ByJack Dangers, Josh Tobias
  • ManagementBob Rook, Jeff Hudson (2)
  • Other [Display Systems Development] – Gardner Post
  • Other [Interactive Design And Production] – AVX Design
  • Other [Master Planning By] – Pearson Post Industries
  • Performer [Data Collection And Information Analysis]Emergency Broadcast Network
  • Photography ByDanny Clinch
  • Producer [Audio Video Production]Gardner Post, Joshua Pearson, Ron O'Donnell
  • Producer [Musical Production], Technician [Audio Preproduction Assistance, Additional Data Collection], Turntables [Additional Turntable Manipulation], E-Bow, Other [Audio Simulations], Sequenced By [Re-sequencing]Jack Dangers
  • Programmed By [Sequence Programming], Voice [Voice-overs]Joshua Pearson
  • Turntables [Turntable Operation]Ron O'Donnell


Includes Mac-compatible 3.5" disk “Interactive CD Booklet”.

Track 6 contains elements from “Jungle Boogie” performed by Kool & The Gang sampled under license from Polygram Special Markets.
Track 5 contains elements from “Foxy Lady” performed by Jimi Hendrix sampled under license from Are You Experienced?
Track 5 contains elements from the theme from “Taxi Driver” sampled under license from Arista Records, Inc.
Track 19 contains elements from “Aladdin Sane” performed by David Bowie.

℗ & © 1995 TVT Records

FLP snap case, 3 panels, color print exterior and interior. An inner pocket holds the 3.5" floppy disk.
Disc tray: black.
CD: 2 spot-color print (blue and yellow).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 016581471023
  • Barcode (Text): 0 16581 47102 3
  • Matrix / Runout: [SRC logo] 4R 4710 RE-1 SRCR##01
  • Matrix / Runout (Mother/Stamper Etching): M0S1
  • Barcode (CD Matrix area, Code 39): TVTMM2

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TVT 4710-4 EBN* Telecommunication Breakdown(Cass, Album) TVT Records TVT 4710-4 US 1995 Sell This Version
none EBN* EBN(Cass, Album, Promo) TVT Records none US 1993 Sell This Version
TVT 4710-2V EBN* Telecommunication Breakdown(CD, Album, Promo) TVT Records TVT 4710-2V US 1995 Sell This Version
TVT 4710-2 EBN* Telecommunication Breakdown(CD, Album, Promo) TVT Records TVT 4710-2 US 1995 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



April 4, 2018
edited 10 months ago

Marshall Mcluhan should be proud of these fellas. They understood the philosophy behind "the medium is the message". Internalized it in such a clever way that they used the language of hip hop and traduced it into a bombardment of interlaced audiovisuals with a clever and somehow transgressive message.

They don't operate this knowledge with any tongue in cheek kind of attitude, better with some self mockery in which they are partly convinced partisans and another half clowns for an audience who doesn't comprehend or listen, which basically meant to be our modern (or is it post modern?) age, everyone hears but few listen or understand. Some kind of Quijotesc quest, by throwing little rocks to the big fucking leviathan.

Look no further. The three videos included, in modality with sound collage represent the concept of mind manipulation but without sounding ominous or apocalyptic, practically fun, as any good propaganda should be.
Conscious yet practical. The one who understand will understand.

On the other hand the music intersects the expertise of sampler manipulation taken from both image and made sound which in the videos results fascinating and so entertaining in just audible sound.

Yes the 90s flavor is present. Industrial hip hop with an edge on jazz and all kinds of music extravaganza, thanks to the talents from Mr Jack Dangers. The apparition from Bill Las well doesn't make it less trepidating .

The album should be more recognized for what it represents more than what it does sound like, but in any case it's hard to find something so worked out even in the same time period of its own creation, nevermind our own time period. This is conscious till the bone, breaks with an ace of diversión, collage expertise and sampler mastership.

Memorable till the point of obsession, some tracks are so addictive that you may hum them without notice, intense in their own sense of rhythm and intelligent sampler cues. Pure design for the body mind.

Should deserve more recognition, but the medium may not appeal as a reference for message for many in these times of music trendyness and existential void.
Take note.


February 19, 2010
edited over 6 years ago

I think this is a wonderful record that represent new ideas in breaks culture involving the listener in to the world with industrial way of living telling us about all society problems (mainly in the USA :). Plenty of video loops and sound breaks, good solid beats, scratches and from time to time with some aggression in poetry: for some years have been mainly available on video, but now offers to us a solid audio piece.The work with some grands like Jack Dangers in this album is noticeable, and this is not surprising - these guys are geniuses. They formed a new conception of making music combining “video sampling” technology to “DJ” music and culture. Fantastic result, reminds some Meat Beat Manifesto and Tino Breaks stuff. It sad, but there is only 1 CD album that i could found.