E.G.H.B.C.F.P.I.B* ‎– Four Satellites Vol. 1

In The Red Records ‎– ITR 323, Empty Cellar Records ‎– EMP 043
Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Vinyl, LP, Single Sided, Compilation, Etched


2LP with 3 playable sides. Unplayable side D features an etching.
Gatefold sleeve w/ reflective gold foil detailing.

Main artist appears on front cover as "E.G.H.B.C.F.P.I.B.", on spine as "Earth Girl Helen Brown Center For Planetary Intelligence Band", and on disc labels as both. Back cover publishing credits omit the 'P' from the acronym (E.G.H.B.C.F.I.B).

Center label for side B incorrectly lists songs B3 and B4 as "Tommy D. & The Atomic B." and "Flower of Darkness" (repeating the titles of the last two songs on side A). Back cover track listing is correct.

All material contained on this album has been previously released.
From In The Red label website:
"...the release is a collection of songs and information from the band’s 2017 consumer recycled cassette series. Spring: MERCURY: fire; Summer: MARS: war; Fall: SATURN: communication; Winter: VENUS: love."

Sleeve has no printed barcode. Indicated barcode appears only on shrink wrap hype sticker.

Inner gatefold features complete lyrics as well as astronomical, historical, mythological, geophysical, alchemical and astrological information about the planets Mercury, Mars, Saturn and Venus.

Back cover text (selected):
The Earth Girl Helen Brown Center for Planetary Intelligence Band is an inclusive, expansive, non-discriminatory communicative platform and non-profit organization dedicated to participation in creative communicative art practices directing money and attention toward organizations and causes committed to the longevity and wellness of planet earth and its inhabitants, peace, love, communicative freedom and human intelligence, the advancement of popular education, physical sciences, social sciences, public policy, life practice, law, music, the arts, and the cessation of fossil fuel use. All proceeds from from the physical release and digital sale of this collection will be distributed in equal measure to the following organizations: Stand LA, NRDS, 350.org, A Better LA, Veterans for Peace, the International Peace Bureau, DubLab, the Electronic Frontier Foundation, IFEX, Worthy of Love, the National Alliance to End Homelessness, and the Preemptive Love Coalition. More information about these organizations and their work can be found at earthgirlhelenbrown.com, emptycellarrecords.com, and intheredrecords.com.

Thanks to Arvel Hernandez, Larry Hardy, John Dwyer, Denée Segall, Hugh Masekela, Sade, Jamie Barron, Bart Davenport, Lars Finburg, Davin Givhan, Charlie Moonhart, Ryan Browne, Bridgid Dawson, Grace Cooper, Sonny Smith, Chris Ziegler, Kristina Benson, the Spaceraft CASINI, the Golden Record, Stand LA, NRDC, 350.org, A Better LA, Veterans for Peace, the International Peace Bureau, DubLab, the Electronic Frontier Foundation, IFEX, Worth of Love, National Alliance to End Homelessness, Preemptive Love Coalition, mothers & fathers, brothers & sisters, and the extended E.G.H.B.C.F.P.I.B family. \\ PEACE \\

All songs written & recorded by the Earth Girl Helen Brown Center for Planetary Intelligence Band (2017) © ℗ E.G.H.B.C.F.I.B.
© ℗ In the Red Records & Empty Cellar Records ○ PO Box 50777 Los Angeles CA 90050 ○ www.intheredrecords.com ○ Distributed by Revolver USA ○ www.midheaven.com

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 759718532319
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A (stamped)): PIRATES PRESS-ITR323 172751E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B (stamped)): PIRATES PRESS-ITR323 172751E2/C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C (stamped)): PIRATES PRESS-ITR323 172751E3/A

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ITR 323, EMP 043 E.G.H.B.C.F.P.I.B* Four Satellites Vol. 1(LP, Comp, Ltd, Ear + LP, S/Sided, Comp, Etch, Ltd,) In The Red Records, Empty Cellar Records ITR 323, EMP 043 US 2018 Sell This Version