Eagle-Eye Cherry ‎– Living In The Present Future

Polydor ‎– 543 745-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Been Here Once Before
Mixed By – Adam KvimanProducer – Eagle-Eye Cherry, Klas Åhlund
2 Are You Still Having Fun? 3:09
3 One Good Reason 3:27
4 Promises Made 3:38
5 Burning Up 4:15
6 Together 5:17
7 Long Way Around
Featuring – Neneh Cherry
8 Lonely Days (Miles Away) 3:58
9 First To Fall 3:58
10 Miss Fortune 3:47
11 She Didn't Believe 3:42
12 Shades Of Gray 3:27

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 731454374521
  • Barcode (Text): 7 31454 37452 1
  • Matrix / Runout: 5437452 01 6 MADE IN UK BY PMDC
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0446
  • Rights Society: Biem/Mcps
  • Label Code: LC 00309

Other Versions (5 of 18) View All



Add Review



January 28, 2017
Thanks to his debut album Desireless changed Eagle-Eye Cherry, brother of Neneh and son of jazz legend Don Cherry, from an obscure songwriter in a Grammy Awards winning World itinerant, the pop star. After nearly two years of continuous on tour to have been he dove into the studio with producer Rick Rubin. Living In The Present Future begins where Desireless stopped, but has a larger musical diversity. The number of slow understated pop songs listen to one, the Cat Stevens-like Promises Made, limited. The focus is on this record on radio-friendly pop and rock with influences from blues and soul. The Prince-like Together, the firmer rocker Promises Made and Are You Still Having Fun? are just a few examples. With sister Neneh he sings the hit environment Long Way Around.