Earl Bostic ‎– Let's Dance With Earl Bostic

King Records (3) ‎– KCD-529
CD, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Lover Come Back To Me
Written-By – Hammerstein*, Romberg*
2 The Merry Widow Waltz
Arranged By – Earl BosticWritten-By – Franz-Lehar*
3 Cracked Ice
Written-By – Earl Bostic
4 Song Of The Islands
Written-By – Charles E. King
5 Danube Waves
Written-By – J. Ivanovici*
6 Wrap It Up
Written-By – Earl Bostic
7 Blue Skies
Written-By – Irving Berlin
8 Ubangi Stomp
Written-By – Earl Bostic
9 Cherry Bean
Arranged By – Earl BosticWritten-By – Alberto Pestalozza
10 Earl's Imagination
Written-By – Earl Bostic
11 My Heart At Thy Sweet Voice
Written-By – Camille Saint Saens*
12 Lieberstraum
Arranged By – Earl BosticWritten-By – Franz Liszt



No credits listed on sleeve liner notes, liner notes do hint that this may be a compilation. LP is also known as "Let's Dance," and "Let's Dance With". Original (as far as I can tell) have Earl Bostic placed on a blue background playing sax with "Let's Dance With" across the top and "Earl Bostic" across his photo, the labels are black with KING across the top. Later issues show a saxophone surrounded with confetti and only the words "Let's Dance" in the top right, labels are blue.

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
395529 Earl Bostic Let's Dance With Earl Bostic(LP, Comp) King Records (3) 395529 US 1957 Sell This Version
529 Earl Bostic Let's Dance(LP, Comp, RE) Sing 529 Denmark 1987 Sell This Version
529 Earl Bostic Let's Dance(LP, Comp) King Records (3) 529 Unknown Sell This Version
529 Earl Bostic Let's Dance(LP, Comp, RE) King Records (3) 529 US Unknown Sell This Version
KL5-529 Earl Bostic Let's Dance(Cass, Comp, RE) King Records (3) KL5-529 US 1988 Sell This Version