Earth Nation ‎– Terra Incognita

Eye Q Records ‎– 0630 11674-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Way In 9:22
2 First Interlude 1:01
3 Transfiguration 9:11
4 Elucidate 7:20
5 The Ikarus Syndrome
Vocals – Corinne Cassiani-Ingoni
6 Second Interlude 1:58
7 An Artificial Dream
Vocals, Lyrics By – Jean-Charles Vandermynsbrugge*
8 Last Interlude 1:34
9 Outburst 6:12
10 Green Sky Is Red 9:02
11 Mentalicity 7:24

Companies, etc.



Published by Moonquake Music, administered by BMG/UFA Musikverlage.
Made in Germany.

Track 11 "Mentalicity" was later taken for Ralf Hildenbeutel - Hommage À Noir (The Remixes).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 0630-11674-2 7
  • Barcode (Scanned): 706301167427
  • Matrix / Runout: 063011674-2 WME
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L011
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0528
  • Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 6450
  • Other (Distribution Code): CA 851

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
0630 11653-1 Earth Nation Terra Incognita(2xLP, Album) Eye Q Records 0630 11653-1 Europe 1995 Sell This Version
EYEUKCD005 Earth Nation Terra Incognita(CD, Album, P/Mixed) Eye Q (UK) EYEUKCD005 UK 1995 Sell This Version
EQ 2003-2 Earth Nation Terra Incognita(CD, Album) Eye Q America EQ 2003-2 US 1995 Sell This Version
EYE UK LP 005 Earth Nation Terra Incognita(2xLP, Album) Eye Q (UK) EYE UK LP 005 UK 1995 Sell This Version
EYE UK LP 005 Earth Nation Terra Incognita(2xLP, Promo) Eye Q (UK) EYE UK LP 005 UK 1995 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



February 3, 2018
edited 2 months ago
I am rather disappointed with the first Earth Nation album, but this follow up is the real deal, no doubt one of the best trance albums of the 90's. Some breathing space have been injected with the slower chill-out tracks "Elucidate", "Outburst" and "Mentalicity", so the album is good for sofa home listening to, not just the dancefloor.


May 28, 2017
If you are into Goa Trance, the one standout cut is Transfiguration.


October 8, 2008

Completely in agreement with the previous reviewer - this is Earth Nation at their best! For me Elucidate is the standout track but the album needs to be listened to in its entirety to really appreciate it. Great production skills to be found here - from lush strings to flowing, atmospheric melodies to upbeat, energetic rhythms. It all melds together in what I consider one of the great examples of Eye Q trance from the mid 90s.


January 12, 2008
Earth nation at its best. On this release you get the full electronic atmosphere sound of Ralf Hildenbeutel, the producer of Sven väth.

For me this is the beginning of a new sound after the tb303. This sound is magic, strong and stereophonic and kicks you in a place where chillout and dancing is combined.

My favorits are of course elucidate and artificial dream but the tracks transciguration, outburst and mentalicity are very amazing too.

The quality of sound is outstanding and makes this album perfect !!