Earthling ‎– Humandust

Discograph ‎– 6112232, Discograph ‎– DGPR 81931
CD, Album, Promo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Me & My Sister 3:33
2 Miracle Town 4:31
3 Black Thunderbird 4:52
4 Coburn 5:01
5 Humandust 4:58
6 Saturated
Featuring – Ray Manzarek
7 Love 4:01
8 The Secret Life Of The Future 4:21
9 Box 4:26
10 Haunted Head 4:38
11 An Angel Comes To Babylon
Featuring – Ray Manzarek



The second album from Earthling, completed in 1997 but unreleased until 2004.

Promo version in cardboard black and white sleeve

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 3 700077 681931

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
6112232 Earthling Humandust(CD, Album) Discograph 6112232 France 2004 Sell This Version
none Earthling Humandust(11xFile, MP3, VBR) Discograph none Europe 2005


Add Review



June 30, 2017

The lost Earthling Album that not many people know about. The style of this album is quite different from their first album Radar, it takes a much more darker turn and I love it. Walking outside at night while listening to this album will surely give you chills and a little bit of fear. Mau raps intelligent lyrics with a great flow and his singing is also superb. Mau's vocals in this are very computerized but it works very well in his favor it helps add the extra creepy alien element which justifies why this band is named Earthling. "Miracle Town" easily shows this and I consider it to be the best song on the album. It truly gives me the feeling of being abducted by a UFO. Ray Manzarek was able to put in a dark but groovy rhythm on both "Saturated" and "An Angel Comes To Babylon". Claudia Fontaine was also an excellent addition as a female vocalist to make up for Moni not being in this album. My only problem was that she was limited to mostly backing vocals in this album, "An Angel Comes To Babylon" is the only song I hear her voice as often as Mau's.

Despite how different some of the other songs sound they all still manage not to stay far apart in style. If you're an Earthling fan get this album. Since the CDs of this album are more rare than Radar you may have to resort to buying an Amazon MP3 since it is the only place but as a bonus you can support Earthling with it. I wish Earthling made it as big as Massive Attack and Portishead but their own record label screwed them over.