Eclection ‎– Eclection

Flawed Gems ‎– GEM59
CD, Album, Reissue, Unofficial Release


1 In Her Mind 3:56
2 Nevertheless 2:50
3 Violet Dew 3:48
4 Will Tomorrow Be The Same 3:11
5 Still I Can See 4:16
6 In The Early Days 3:37
7 Another Time Another Place 4:24
8 Morning Of Yesterday 4:09
9 Betty Brown 3:04
10 St. Georg & The Dragon (Up The Night) 4:56
11 Confusion 5:05
12 Mark Time (B-Side) 2:51
13 Please (A-Side) 2:51
14 Please (Mark II) (A-Side) 2:56
15 Nevertheless (A-Side) 2:50
16 In The Early Days (B-Side) 3:37
17 St. Georg & The Dragon (B-Side) 4:58
18 Nevertheless (BBC Sessions) 3:00
19 Will Tomorrow Be The Same (BBC Sessions) 3:08
20 Violet Dew (BBC Sessions) 3:22
21 Please (BBC Sessions) 2:53
22 Morning Of Yesterday (BBC Sessions) 4:10


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7365537740595

Other Versions (5 of 15) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EKS 74023 Eclection Eclection(LP, Album, Gat) Elektra EKS 74023 UK 1968 Sell This Version
EKS-74023 Eclection Eclection(LP, Album) Elektra EKS-74023 US 1968 Sell This Version
WPCR-15221 Eclection Eclection(CD, Album, RE) Elektra WPCR-15221 Japan 2013 Sell This Version
EKS 74023 Eclection Eclection(LP, Album, Gat) Elektra EKS 74023 US 1968 Sell This Version
EKS 74023 Eclection Eclection(LP, Album) Elektra EKS 74023 Germany 1968 Sell This Version

Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



April 18, 2017
While this is an unauthorized reissue, the sound quality is significantly better than the ones produced by both Collectors Choice music or the Elektra reissue from Japan which I think are both sourced from the same awful, over compressed "remastered" needle drop. This too is a needle drop evidenced by some presence of slight inner groove distortion and sibilance on certain tracks, however apart from buying an original LP, this is the best you are currently going to find. As a bonus, 11 tracks comprising non LP single sides, unique single versions and BBC sessions are included in the collection.


August 9, 2016
Absolutely the definitive compilation of this dandy UK folk rock band. Nevertheless is the song Fairport Convention wished they had come up with and Mark Time is a powerful anthem. Sticks in your brain. Yes Flawed Gems is a bootleg reissue label but their ability to find and include obscure non album tracks and B sides is always appreciated.