Edvard Grieg, Sergei Prokofiev, Gabriel Fauré, New Philharmonia Orchestra, The London Symphony Orchestra, Elisabeth Söderström, Andrew Davis ‎– Peer Gynt Suites, Music From Cinderella, Pelléas Et Mélisande

Diamond Cut ‎– DC 40143
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album


Grieg: Peer Gynt Suite No.1
A1 I Morning 3:39
A2 II The Death Of Åse 4:58
A3 III Anitra's Dance 3:19
A5 In The Hall Of The Mountain King 2:25
Grieg: Peer Gynt Suite No. 2, Beginning
A6 I Ingrid's Lament 3:35
A7 II Arabian Dance 4:26
A8 III Solveig's Lullaby 4:10
Grieg: Peer Gynt Suite No. 2, Conclusion
B1 IV Peer Gynt's Homecoming 8:34
B2 V Solveig's Song
B3 From Monte Pincio 5:25
B4 The Swan 2:25
B5 The Way Of The World 1:45
B6 The Princess 3:39
B7 I Love You 3:00
Prokofiev: Music From Cinderella, Beginning
C1 Introduction 2:43
C2 Quarrel 3:10
C3 At The Palace 7:35
C4 Spring And Summer Fairies; Grasshopper Dance 4:18
C5 Fairy Godmother And Winter Fairy
D1 Cinderella's Waltz; Midnight 4:45
D2 Apotheosis 3:00
Faure: Pelleas Et Melisande
D3 I Prelude 5:53
D4 II La Fileuse 2:39
D5 III Sicilienne 3:31
D6 IV Molto Adagio 4:35



CBS Masterworks recordings

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): 01-40143-2A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): 01-40143-2B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, stamped): 01-40143-1C-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, stamped): 0--40143-1D-1