Einar Englund / Joonas Kokkonen, Espoo Chamber Orchestra, Paavo Pohjola ‎– Symphony No. 4 / Music For String Orchestra

Finlandia Records ‎– FA 329
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

Symphony No. 4 (For Strings And Percussion) = Sinfonia N:o 4 (Jousille Ja Lyömäsoittimille)
Composed By – Einar Englund
A1 I Prelude - Adagio
A2 II Scherzo - Allegro Assai
A3 III Nostalgia - Andante
A4 IV Intermezzo And Epilogue - Allegretto Grazioso
Music For String Orchestra = Musiikkia Jousiorkesterille
Composed By – Joonas Kokkonen
B1 I Moderato
B2 II Allegro Molto
B3 III Adagio Religioso
B4 IV Allegro

Companies, etc.



White labels with blue logo and black print

(On labels and back cover:) "℗ 1982 Oy Finnlevy Ab"
(On labels and back cover:) "Made in Finland"

Notes in English, Finnish and Swedish

Includes insert with notes in German, Finnish, Swedish and English

Recording: December 29, 1980 and January 3, 1981

Other information:
- Symphony No. 4 was composed in 1976
- Music for string orchestra was composed in 1957

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side 1, hand-etched): FA 329 S1 I FX
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side 2, hand-etched): FA 329 S2 II FX
  • Rights Society (Boxed): TEOSTO
  • Rights Society: n©b
  • Other (Printed on back of sleeve): 050