Einstürzende Neubauten ‎– Perpetuum Mobile

Mute ‎– LCDStumm221, Mute ‎– CDStumm221, Mute ‎– 0724359671604, Mute ‎– 0724359411903, Mute ‎– 0724359918099
CD, Album, Enhanced
DVD, DVD-Audio
All Media, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

CD1 Ich Gehe Jetzt
Bass [Guitar] – AH*Handclaps – EN*Percussion [Plastic Tubes], Performer [Air Compressor] – AC*, JA*Performer [Air Compressor] – RM*Piano [Clavichord] – BB*
CD2 Perpetuum Mobile
Edited By – AH*Percussion [Car Tire] – RM*Performer [Air Compressor, Air Cake, Olive Alarm] – AC*Performer [E-bow] – JA*Performer [Radio] – BB*
CD3 Ein Leichtes Leises Säuseln
Performer [Dried Linden Leaves, Survival Blanket, Gas Burner] – AC*Performer [Dried Linden Leaves], Loops, Keyboards [Electronic Keyboard Treatments] – BB*
CD4 Selbstportrait Mit Kater
Arranged By [Brass] – Jan Tilman SchadeBacking Vocals, Brass [Electronic] – AH*Percussion [Amplified Metal Spring, Iron Plate], Backing Vocals – AC*Trombone, Euphonium – Lars Juling, Ralf ZickerickTuba – Natascha Zickerick
CD5 Boreas
Electronics – AH*Performer [Electric Fans / Amplified Steel Wire / Paper Installation], Loops [Vocal] – BB*
CD6 Ein Seltener Vogel
Backing Vocals – AH*, JA*Loops [Vocal], Performer [Air Compressor], Percussion [Plastic Tubes, Sheet Metal] – BB*Percussion [Amplified Metal Spring], Bells [Pythagorean Tube Bells], Backing Vocals – RM*Percussion [Large Amplified Metal Spring, Metal Sheet, Palm Oil Canisters], Backing Vocals – AC*Trombone, Euphonium – Lars Juling, Ralf ZickerickTuba – Natascha Zickerick
CD7 Ozean Und Brandung
Performer [Air Compressor], Percussion [Plastic Tubes] – BB*Performer [Polystyrene Flakes] – RM*
CD8 Paradiesseits
Guitar [Electronic Guitar Treatments] – AH*Performer [Air Compressor] – RM*Performer [Air Compressor], Percussion [Plastic Tubes] – JA*Voice [Whistling], Guitar [Pedal Steel] – BB*
CD9 Youme & Meyou
Piano [Grand], Guitar [Electric Slide Guitar], Cymbal – BB*Vibraphone – RM*
CD10 Der Weg Ins Freie
Guitar [Air Compressor Guitar], Vocals [Harmony] – AC*Percussion [Bowed Metal Strings, Hi-hat, Car Tire], Vibraphone, Vocals [Harmony] – RM*Piano [Grand, Clavichord], Whistle [Tin] – BB*Vocals [Harmony] – AH*, JA*
CD11 Dead Friends (Around The Corner)
Drums [Big Drum] – RM*Percussion [Metal], Performer [Swinging Microphones] – BB*Percussion [Metal], Voice [Falsetto] – AC*Voice [Falsetto] – AH*
CD12 Grundstück
Drums [Big Drum], Vibraphone [Bowed] – RM*Percussion [Metal] – AC*, BB*Percussion [Metal], Accordion – JA*Percussion [Metal], Percussion, Edited By – AH*
DVD1 Grundstück 4:24
DVD2 Ein Seltener Vogel 9:21
DVD3 Ozean Und Brandung 4:09
DVD4 Paradiesseits 4:09

Companies, etc.


  • Arranged By [Strings], CelloJan Tilman Schade (tracks: CD4, CD9, CD12)
  • Art DirectionJohannes Beck, Oliver Gretscher
  • Art Direction [Assistant]Andrea Fröhner
  • Bass DrumRM* (tracks: CD8, CD10, CD11)
  • Bass Guitar [Electric]AH* (tracks: CD2 to CD4, CD6, CD8 to CD12)
  • Composed ByEinstürzende Neubauten
  • DesignMinus*
  • Electric GuitarJA* (tracks: CD2, CD6, CD10, CD11)
  • Executive Producer – Erin Zhu
  • Lyrics ByBlixa Bargeld
  • ManagementKlaus Maeck
  • Mastered ByMichael Schwabe (tracks: CD1 to CD12), Streaky (tracks: DVD1 to DVD4)
  • Mixed ByBoris Wilsdorf (tracks: CD1 to CD12), Kevin Paul (tracks: DVD1 to DVD4)
  • Organ [Hammond]BB* (tracks: CD1, CD2, CD9)
  • Percussion [Electronic Percussion Treatments]RM* (tracks: CD2, CD7, CD8, CD10)
  • Percussion [Metal]RM* (tracks: CD1, CD2, CD7, CD10 to CD12)
  • Percussion [Plastic Tubes]RM* (tracks: CD1, CD5, CD8)
  • Percussion [Plastic]RM* (tracks: CD1, CD6, CD9)
  • Photography ByAnno Dittmer, Minus Verlag*, Thomas Rabsch
  • Piano [Fender Rhodes]BB* (tracks: CD2, CD3, CD5, CD9, CD11)
  • ProducerBoris Wilsdorf (tracks: CD1 to CD12), Einstürzende Neubauten (tracks: CD1 to CD12)
  • Recorded ByBoris Wilsdorf (tracks: CD1 to CD12)
  • Recorded By [Assistant], Mixed By [Assistant]Rocco Weise (tracks: CD1 to CD12)
  • ViolaStefano Macor (tracks: CD4, CD9, CD12)
  • ViolinClaudia Gubisch (tracks: CD4, CD9, CD12), Rebekka Richter (tracks: CD4, CD9, CD12)
  • VocalsBB* (tracks: CD1 to CD6, CD8 to CD12)
  • Written-ByHacke* (tracks: CD2 to CD6, CD8 to CD12), Chudy* (tracks: CD1 to CD4, CD6, CD10 to CD12), Bargeld* (tracks: CD1 to CD12), Arbeit* (tracks: CD1, CD2, CD4, CD6, CD8, CD10 to CD12), Moser* (tracks: CD1, CD2, CD4 to CD12)


Limited edition contains the CD release CDStumm221 and an audio DVD with 4 tracks in 5.1 & PCM Stereo sound.

Comes in a digipak with a 40-page booklet fixed to it.

CD recorded and mixed at The Bunker, Saal 4 and Tritonus Studios Berlin between August 2002 and June 2003, mastered at Monoposto, Düsseldorf.
DVD mixed at The Instrument, London, mastered at The Soundmasters, London.
The CD includes also an image file.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (text): 0 724359 671604
  • Barcode (scanned): 724359671604
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): SONOPRESS 51012913/CDSTUMM221 01
  • Matrix / Runout (DVD): SONOPRESS 51001088/LCDSTUMM221 S 01
  • Mastering SID Code (CD): IFPI LB 47
  • Mould SID Code (CD): IFPI 0740
  • Mastering SID Code (DVD): IFPI LP 73
  • Mould SID Code (DVD): IFPI 0788
  • Rights Society: bel BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 5834
  • Distribution Code: PM513

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Stumm221, 0724359411910 Einstürzende Neubauten Perpetuum Mobile(2xLP, Album) Mute, Mute Stumm221, 0724359411910 Europe 2004 Sell This Version
none Einstürzende Neubauten Perpetuum Mobile(CD, Album, Unofficial) G. & P. Essential Music none Russia 2004 Sell This Version
CDStumm221, 0724359411903 Einstürzende Neubauten Perpetuum Mobile(CD, Album, Enh) Mute, Mute CDStumm221, 0724359411903 Europe 2004 Sell This Version
ACDStumm 221, 0724359411927 Einstürzende Neubauten Perpetuum Mobile(CD, Album, Promo, Copy Prot.) Mute, Mute ACDStumm 221, 0724359411927 Europe 2004 Sell This Version
CDStumm221, 0724359411903 Einstürzende Neubauten Perpetuum Mobile(CD, Album, Unofficial) Mute (2), Mute (2) CDStumm221, 0724359411903 Russia 2004 Sell This Version