Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Rivers Of Enkephalin 5:17
2 Miasma
Backing Vocals – Natasha Bensted
3 Active Denial System
Baritone Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Brett EvansTenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Elliott DalgleishVoice – Tiffany Salazar
4 Euclidean Curve 6:10
5 Vovchanchyn 4:15
6 Tsaparang
Bass Clarinet, Tenor Saxophone – Elliott Dalgleish
7 On The Transformation Of Romance Into Guilt 5:56
8 Synaptic Modulation 3:57
9 The Great Perpendicular Path 6:04
10 The Thought Police 6:33



This is an expanded reissue of the groups debut album, which was released as The Single Act of Being in February 2009 under their former name, Purity Device. The album was partly re-recorded, some overdubs have been removed and every track has been given a fresh mix and master. 'So Slowly' has been omitted, 'Tsaparang' has been added and the album has a slightly different running order to the original version.

The album was made available for free download at on the 14th of September 2010 and a limited run of hand-painted art edition CDrs were made available to pre-order for an October 2nd release.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
7770013 Ektoise Ektoise(10xFile, FLAC, 24 ) 777 Operations 7770013 Australia 2010
7770013 Ektoise Ektoise(10xFile, MP3, 320) 777 Operations 7770013 Australia 2010