Elbow ‎– Asleep In The Back

V2 ‎– VVR1015881
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Any Day Now
Producer – Danny Evans
A2 Red 4:57
A3 Little Beast 4:25
B1 Powder Blue 4:23
B2 Bitten By The Tailfly 6:14
B3 Vum Garda 7:51
C1 Newborn
Producer – Steve Osborne
C2 Don't Mix Your Drinks 3:08
C3 Presuming Ed 5:23
D1 Coming Second 4:51
D2 Can't Stop
Producer – Steve Osborne
D3 Scattered Black And Whites 5:13



Steve Osborne & Ben Hillier produced for 140dB.

Pressed at Damont Audio Limited.

Published by Salvation Music
℗2001 V2 Music Limited, except tracks A1&C2: ℗2000 Uglyman Records, tracks C1&D2: ℗2000 V2 Music Limited, tracks C1&D2 under exclusive licence from Universal-Island Records Limited. ©2001 V2 Music Limited.
Made in the EC.

Track durations not printed on the release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 033197 158815 >
  • Other (Distribution #): 707.1588.1
  • Label Code: LC 0181
  • Other (Distribution Code): CB 321
  • Rights Society: BIEM mcps
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side A): VVR 1015881 A² DAMONT
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side B): VVR 1015881 B² DAMONT
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side C): VVR 1015881 C² DAMONT
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side D): VVR 1015881 D² DAMONT

Other Versions (5 of 23) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
VVR1015882 Elbow Asleep In The Back(CD, Album) V2 VVR1015882 UK 2001 Sell This Version
VVR1019012 Elbow Asleep In The Back(CD, Album, RE) V2 VVR1019012 Europe 2002 Sell This Version
336862 Elbow Asleep In The Back(CD, Album, RE) V2 336862 Australia & New Zealand 2002 Sell This Version
EVERCD175 Elbow Asleep In The Back(CD, Album) Everlasting Records (2) EVERCD175 Spain 2001 Sell This Version
V2ADV-27116-2 Elbow Asleep In The Back(CD, Album, Promo, Adv) V2 V2ADV-27116-2 US 2001 Sell This Version