Electric Light Orchestra ‎– Discovery

Jet Records ‎– CDJET 500
CD, Album, Reissue


  • Arranged By [Strings And Choir], ConductorLouis Clark
  • Bass, Vocals, Backing VocalsKelly Groucutt
  • Drums, Percussion, Percussion [Roto Toms]Bev Bevan
  • EngineerMack (2)
  • Piano [Grand], Synthesizer, Electric Piano, Clavinet, Arranged By [Strings And Choir]Richard Tandy
  • Producer, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Guitar [Lead & Rhythm], Piano, Synthesizer, Arranged By [Strings And Choir], Music By, Lyrics ByJeff Lynne


Recorded at Musicland Studios Munich W.Germany.
Made in Australia by Sony Music Australia Limited.
Manufactured by DADC Austria

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Variation 1): JET-500 11
  • Matrix / Runout (Variation 2): JET-500 33
  • Barcode: 9 399700 050028

Other Versions (5 of 145) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
JET LX 500, JETLX 500 Electric Light Orchestra Discovery(LP, Album, Gat) Jet Records, Jet Records JET LX 500, JETLX 500 UK 1979 Sell This Version
none Electric Light Orchestra Discovery(9xFile, FLAC, Album, RM, 24b) Epic, Legacy none 2015
ZK 35769 Electric Light Orchestra Discovery(CD, Album, RE) Jet Records ZK 35769 US Unknown Sell This Version
15305 Electric Light Orchestra Discovery(LP, Album) CBS 15305 Chile 1979 Sell This Version
none Electric Light Orchestra Discovery(CD, Album + DVD, Comp + Enh, Unofficial, Gat) Universal (3) none Russia 2005 Sell This Version