Electric Light Orchestra ‎– Out Of The Blue

Epic ‎– 450885 1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


A1 Turn To Stone 3:48
A2 It's Over 4:08
A3 Sweet Talkin' Woman 3:48
A4 Across The Border 3:52
B1 Night In The City 4:02
B2 Starlight 4:30
B3 Jungle 3:51
B4 Believe Me Now 1:21
B5 Steppin' Out 4:38
Concerto For A Rainy Day
C1 Standin' In The Rain 4:20
C2 Big Wheels 5:10
C3 Summer And Lightning 4:13
C4 Mr. Blue Sky 5:05
D1 Sweet Is The Night 3:26
D2 The Whale 5:05
D3 Birmingham Blues 4:21
D4 Wild West Hero 4:40

Companies, etc.


  • Arranged By [Orchestra & Choral Arrangments]Jeff Lynne, Louis Clark, Richard Tandy
  • Art Direction, DesignKosh*, Ria Lewerke
  • Artwork [Portraits]Michael Bryan (4)
  • Cello [William Lewis Cello]Hugh McDowell, Melvyn Gale
  • Conductor [Orchestra Conducted By]Louis Clark
  • Drums, Percussion, Backing VocalsBev Bevan
  • Engineer, Effects [Special Effects]Mack (2)
  • Illustration [Cover Illustration]Shusei Nagaoka
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer [Polymoog, Mini-moog, ARP 2600, Odyssey, Omni, Minus Noise Mixer], Mellotron [M 400], Clavinet [Hohner], Piano [Yamaha C7B], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer E.P. 200], Sequencer, Electric Harpsichord [SLM Concert Spectrum], Guitar [Gibson S.G. Custom]Richard Tandy
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Lead Guitar, Slide Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Guitar [Gibson E D S 1275, Les Paul Custom, Marauder, Ovation 1615/4, 1619/4], Keyboards, Percussion, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer E. P. 200], Synthesizer [Mini-moog]Jeff Lynne
  • Music By, Lyrics ByJeff Lynne
  • Producer [Produced By]Jeff Lynne
  • Violin [Barcus Berry Violin]Mik Kaminski
  • Vocals, Backing Vocals, Bass [Gibson G.3 Bass], PercussionKelly Groucutt


Nice price edition. Standard jacket cover as opposed to gatefold, with 4 page credit/lyric insert.

Recorded and mixed at Musicland Studios, Munich, Germany.

℗ 1977 CBS Inc.
Made in England.
[Rear sleeve]:
© 1977 Jet Inc.
Shorepak by Shorewood Packaging Co. Ltd, England.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 099745 088515
  • Rights Society: MCPS/BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 0199
  • Other: CB 231
  • Other: 53
  • Other: PA
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, stamped): 450885-1 A5 ⋀
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, etched, crossed out): JET DF. 400 A5
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, stamped): 450885-1 B2 D
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, etched, crossed out): JET DP 400 B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, stamped): 450885-1 C4 D
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, etched, crossed out): JET.DP 400 C4
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, stamped): 450885-1 D3 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, stamped, crossed out): JET.DP400 JETBX252
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, etched, crossed out): JET-DP.400-D2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, etched): allen

Other Versions (5 of 156) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
UAR 100, UAS 1100, UAS 2100 Electric Light Orchestra Out Of The Blue(2xLP, Album) Jet Records, Jet Records, Jet Records UAR 100, UAS 1100, UAS 2100 UK 1977 Sell This Version
JT-EA823-L2 Electric Light Orchestra Out Of The Blue(8-Trk, Album) Jet Records, United Artists Records JT-EA823-L2 US 1977 Sell This Version
JT-EA823-L2, S 223719 Electric Light Orchestra Out Of The Blue(8-Trk, Club) Jet Records JT-EA823-L2, S 223719 USA & Canada 1977 Sell This Version
ELO 77-2 Electric Light Orchestra Out Of The Blue(CD, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Electric Light Orchestra) ELO 77-2 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
KZ2A 35467 Electric Light Orchestra Out Of The Blue(8-Trk, Album) Jet Records KZ2A 35467 Canada 1977 Sell This Version