Electric Universe ‎– Silence In Action

Planet B.E.N. Records ‎– PBRCD010
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Mind Of God 6:44
2 Tune Up
Co-producer – Roland WedigVocals – Anne ClarkWritten By – Implant
3 The Self 8:54
4 Multiverse 7:17
5 Super Position 6:51
6 Science
Guitar – Roland Wedig
7 Electric Universe
Co-producer – Roland Wedig
8 The Bomb
Guitar – Roland Wedig
9 Solar Storm 5:35
10 Future Excursions
Co-producer – Luca Székely



Written and produced at BlueBeatStudio, Berlin except track 2 which is an updated version of the previously released track (remixed with Roland Wedig): 'Implant featuring Anne Clark - Tune Up Your Chips And Circuits (Electric Universe Remix)'.

Total time: 75:25
01: 146 BPM
02: 146 BPM
03: 148 BPM
04: 146 BPM
05: 145 BPM
06: 145 BPM
07: 145 BPM
08: 145 BPM
09: 145 BPM
10: 144 BPM

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All



Add Review



October 14, 2006
edited over 11 years ago

Disappointing to some, excellent to others.
This album goes in the hard 2006 Fullon direction, but you still get the special Electric Universe vibe. Many of the melody sounds are oldskool Goa.

First track comes with a nice rolling bassline, pushing forward. Hard Psy melody stabs and then a wonderful TB-303 Acid bassline. The break comes with a good voice sample and an excellent build-up. Great final with a new melody. Strong track! Track 2 starts with space sounds and robot voices until the typical rolling Fullon bassline. Anne Clark's voice appears and assists it. The vocals are really nice, the melody is okay but does not stand out until the full multi-layered sound atmosphere is created at the end of this track. Bomb track!

Track 3 is the fastest track on this album with an excellent bassline. A little breakbeat comes very soon and together with the aggressive open hihat, this is really something to drive the dancefloor wild. The later melodies are all weak in my opinion. Track 4 goes straight to the dancefloor. Rolling bassline, breakbeat power. Lovely goa melodies and the break with a drum roll is skillfully dropped. Track 5, good start, but it gets even better with a multi-layered floating goa sound atmosphere. The final variation of the melody reminds me of oldskool Astral Projection. Many clever ideas make this one a strong track!

Track 6, Electric guitar! This track is the 'younger brother' of Meteor (1999) The guitar sounds are full of variety. Track 7, finally a track with the artist's name... and it's the hell of a track. The 'space' Goa intro leads to a great evil bassline. The snaredrum breaks coming at 1:30 min are just brilliant and probably the best rhythm idea ever in recent Psy-Trance. Again a floating atmosphere with variations of one melody idea. First appearance with Goa synthesizers, second by an evil 303 drill. Really great track, just the last minute could be skipped.

Track 8, happy party Fullon. Many will hate this track with the electric guitar in a cheesy AC/DC way. At 4:20 the bassline transforms into a large break with many attempts to go full power again, incredibly well carried out. Amazing melodies in the middle part. In the right party mood you can accept the electric guitar like it is and just enjoy 'The Bomb' on the dancefloor. Track 9 is a filler track. The 303 sounds too wriggly. Track 10, nothing really special but altogether a nice mixture of oldskool Goa melodies and Fullon bass.