Elephant Band ‎– Fábrica De Chocolate

Munster Records ‎– MR 181, Animal Records (4) ‎– ANIMAL LP 028
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Yademos
Arranged By [Strings] – Paco Poza*Vocals [Gritos] – Lagarto
A2 Falling Leaves
A3 I Will Give You My Soul
A4 Strange Roads
Written-By – Reggie King*
A5 Blue Dead Souls
A6 You Are Me
A7 Chocolate's Factory
Drums, Vocals – Jose Bonham
B1 Waterfall
B2 Fashion Victim
B3 Softly
Written-By – Saleta*
B4 Painter Man
Written-By – Phillips*, Pickett*
B5 Sweet Sad Room
B6 Just A Boy
Written-By – Xurxo Garcia
B7 The Great Glass Elevator

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Attack Studios (Rock Palace) Madrid, August 1999.

Includes a full-size insert with lyrics and credits.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 435008 818111

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LCM 3635 Elephant Band Fábrica De Chocolate(CD, Album) LoveCat Music LCM 3635 US 2002 Sell This Version
MRCD 181, ANIMAL 028 Elephant Band Fábrica De Chocolate(CD, Album) Munster Records, Animal Records (4) MRCD 181, ANIMAL 028 Spain 2000 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 3, 2017

A sixties-influenced Spanish pop band. Their songs are pretty well-written and catchy, though the lyrics might suffer a bit from the English-as-a-second-language factor in spots. Otherwise, a nice pop voice, some good vocal harmonies, tons of way cool organ playing (a recurring highlight of this album), and a couple of decent covers (Strange Roads and Painter Man) make for a fresh and friendly LP that is lessened only by the unfortunate inclusion of two Roald Dahl/oompaloompa-influenced numbers.