Elisabeth Schwarzkopf ‎– Elisabeth Schwarzkopf Sings

World Record Club ‎– PE 709, World Record Club ‎– PE-709
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Stille Nacht, Heilige Nacht
Written-By – Gruber*
A2 O Come All Ye Faithful
Translated By – Oakeley*Written-By – Traditional
A3 O Du Fröhliche
Written-By – Traditional
A4 Sandmännchen
Arranged By – Brahms*Written-By – Traditional
A5 In Einem Kühlen Grunde
Written-By – Glück*
A6 Panis Angelicus
Written-By – Franck*
A7 The First Nowell
Written-By – Traditional
B1 In Dulci Jubilo
Written-By – Traditional
B2 Weihnachten
Written-By – Humperdinck*
B3 Vom Himmel Hoch
Written-By – Traditional
B4 I Saw Three Ships
Written-By – Traditional
B5 Maria Auf Dem Berge
Written-By – Traditional
B6 Ein Fröhlicher Gesang
Written-By – Traditional



Tracks A3 and B4 aren't listed on the sleeve, but are listed on the labels. Chorus, Orchestra and Organ are uncredited. Released elsewhere as "More Songs You Love".

Australian WRC pressing, sourced from original stampers and featuring unique sleeve art. PE 709 on sleeve, "PE-709" on beige 'strobe' labels. Issued as a 'dividend' release, offered at a low price (15 shillings, instead of the regular 35) for club members who had bought one LP or more in the previous 12 months. Not issued in stereo.

World Record International:
330 Flinders Lane Melbourne
47 Clarence Street, Sydney
260 Adelaide Street, Brisbane
62 Pulteney Street, Adelaide
Barnett's Buildings, Council Avenue, Perth

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 label): XAX1248
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 label): XAX1249
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 runout - handwritten): XCTX 247 XAX 1248
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 runout - stamped): 12 XAX 1249-1N