Ella* And Basie* ‎– Ella And Basie!

Verve Records ‎– V-4061, Verve Records ‎– V/V-4061
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono, first pressing


A1 Shiny Stockings 3:30
A2 I'm Beginning To See The Light 3:55
A3 'Deed I Do 2:40
A4 My Last Affair 3:12
A5 Ain't Misbehavin' 3:09
A6 On The Sunny Side Of The Street 3:00
B1 Satin Doll 3:13
B2 Into Each Life Some Rain Must Fall 3:20
B3 Honeysuckle Rose 3:39
B4 Them There Eyes 5:04
B5 Dream A Little Dream Of Me 4:02
B6 Tea For Two 3:10

Companies, etc.



The tracks on the first mono pressing are in a different sequence to the track list on the sleeve. The 1997 CD reissue notes that: "A last minute production decision before the original August 1963 release date changed the sequence of most selections on Ella and Basie!"

This version: Label design has no ! at the end of album title on labels and arranged by credits just below the album title.

Recorded In New York City, July 15th & 16th, 1963.
V-4061 on the front cover and label, V/V-4061 on the rear cover

Track listing is as per the labels; not the back cover