Ella Fitzgerald ‎– Ella In Hollywood

Verve Records ‎– V6-4052
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress, Stereo


A1 This Could Be The Start Of Something Big 2:23
A2 I've Got The World On A String 3:47
A3 You're Driving Me Crazy 3:20
A4 Just In Time 1:55
A5 It Might As Well Be Spring 3:00
A6 Take The "A" Train 9:27
B1 Stairway To The Stars 3:47
B2 You'll Have To Swing It Mr. Paganini 4:27
B3 Satin Doll 2:51
B4 Blue Moon 3:20
B5 Baby, Won't You Please Come Home 3:48
B6 Airmail Special 5:42

Companies, etc.



This version has labels that are black with silver printing and Verve's 'trident' logos, used from ~1960.

Recorded live at the Cresendo, May 11 & 21, 1961

Cover has blurb that says:

"This album contains Ella's smash hit MR. PAGANINI!"

Back cover has a combination of both mono and stereo catalog numbers for this release: V/V6-4052

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): MGVS-30474, V6-4053 SIDE 1, [Block shaped "S" Sailor's Cap Symbol]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): MGVS-30475-1, V6-4052 SIDE 2, [Block shaped "S" Sailor's Cap Symbol]

Other Versions (5 of 36) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
V6-4052 Ella Fitzgerald Ella In Hollywood(LP, Album) Verve Records V6-4052 US 1961 Sell This Version
UCCV-9202, V6-4052 Ella Fitzgerald Ella In Hollywood(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) Verve Records, Verve Records UCCV-9202, V6-4052 Japan 2004 Sell This Version
V-4052 Ella Fitzgerald Ella In Hollywood(LP, Album, Mono) Verve Records V-4052 Canada 1961 Sell This Version
UCCM-9282, UCCM 9282 Ella Fitzgerald Ella In Hollywood(CD, Album, RE) Verve Records, Verve Records UCCM-9282, UCCM 9282 Japan 2012 Sell This Version
CSD 1427 Ella Fitzgerald Ella In Hollywood(LP, Album) His Master's Voice CSD 1427 UK 1961 Sell This Version