Ella Fitzgerald With Paul Weston And His Orchestra ‎– Ella Fitzgerald Sings The Irving Berlin Song Book Vol. 2.

His Master's Voice ‎– CLP 1184
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono


A1 Suppertime
A2 How's Chances
A3 Heat Wave
A4 Isn't This A Lovely Day
A5 You Keep Coming Back Like A Song
A6 Reaching For The Moon
A7 Slumming On Park Avenue
B1 The Song Is Ended
B2 I'm Putting All My Eggs In One Basket
B3 Now It Can Be Told
B4 Always
B5 It's A Lovely Day Today
B6 Change Partners
B7 No Strings
B8 I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm

Companies, etc.



Recording first published 1958
E.M.I. Records Limited (Controlled by Electrical Musical Industries Limited)
Made and Printed in Great Britain
Wood, Rozelaar
Spine: Ella Fitzgerald — Irving Berlin Song Book Vol. 2
Sleeve: Laminated flipback curve top and bottom

——Centerlabels info——
Made In Gt. Britain
Dark-red labels, gold print, "Nipper" logo.

A1, A2, A5, B2 (Chappell. BIEM. NCB)
A4 (Pubs. F. Day. BIEM. NCB)
A6, B1, B4 (Francis Day. BIEM. NCB)
A7, B3, B5 to B8 (BIEM. NCB)

UK tax code "RT" applicable from Oct 27, 1955 to Jun 1, 1957.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix label side A): MGV4019C
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix label side B): MGV4019D
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A stamped): MGV 4019C-4N R 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B stamped): MGV 4019D-3N G 1
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Rights Society: NCB
  • Other (UK tax code, side B centre label, embossed): RT