Ellen Allien ‎– On The Road Mix

DJ Magazine ‎– none, BPitch Control ‎– none
CD, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Todd Terje Snooze 4 Love
2 Nicolas Jaar Space Is Only Noise If You Can See (Dave Aju Remix)
Remix – Dave Aju
3 Kris Wadsworth Barefoot (Jozif Remix)
Remix – Jozif
4 Hot Natured Featuring Ali Love Forward Motion
5 T. Williams*, Terri Walker & Paul Woolford Heartbeat (Paul Woolford Rewurq)
Remix – Paul Woolford
6 Hercules & The Love Affair* Painted Eyes
7 Ellen Allien Kiss
8 ELC Part 1* It's House
9 Ramadanman Void23 (Carl Craig Remix)
Remix – Carl Craig
10 Chaim Alive (Kiki Remix)
Remix – Kiki
11 Mr. Statik Ganymedes
12 Yoshitica The Veil (Union Beaty Mix)
Remix – Union Beaty
13 Underground Solution Deep In My Mind



Black CD housed in cardboard sleeve. Comes with the DJMag.de magazine 8/03 August 2011.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Mould SID Code): IFPI 0153



Add Review



November 5, 2011

CDs that come as a bonus with magazines are usually average at best, but this mix is so good that I'd buy it as a full price CD anytime. Ellen Allien takes us on a journey through deep house, atmospheric techno and new disco that never gets boring. The mixing is not flawless, but you can tell that the mix was done live and and that Allien really must have gotten "into the groove" while recording it, since there is that kind of buildup and drive in the mix that you can only get when you do a mix in real time.