Elton John ‎– Caribou

MCA Records ‎– SWAO-95829
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Bitch Is Back
Backing Vocals – Clydie King, Dusty Springfield, Jessie Mae Smith, Sherlie MatthewsBass, Bass [Phased Pignose Bass] – Dee*Brass – Tower Of Power Horn SectionDrums – Nigel*Electric Guitar – Davey*Soloist, Tenor Saxophone – Lenny PickettTambourine – Ray*
A2 Pinky
Acoustic Guitar – Davey*Backing Vocals – Davey*, Dee*, Nigel*Bass – Dee*Congas – Ray*Drums – Nigel*Synthesizer [A.R.P.] – Dave Hentschel*
A3 Grimsby
Backing Vocals – Davey*, Dee*, Nigel*Bass – Dee*Drums – Nigel*Electric Guitar – Davey*Tambourine – Ray*
A4 Dixie Lily
Bass – Dee*Drums – Nigel*Electric Guitar, Mandolin – Davey*Soloist, Soprano Saxophone – Lenny PickettTambourine, Whistle – Ray*
A5 Solar Prestige A Gammon
Acoustic Guitar – Davey*Bass – Dee*Clarinet, Soprano Saxophone – Lenny PickettDrums – Nigel*Synthesizer [A.R.P.] – Dave Hentschel*Vibraphone [Vibes] – Ray*
A6 You're So Static
Backing Vocals – Clydie KingBass – Dee*Brass – Tower Of Power Horn SectionDrums – Nigel*Electric Guitar – Davey*Snare, Castanets, Tambourine – Ray*
B1 I've Seen The Saucers
Backing Vocals – Davey*, Dee*, Nigel*Bass – Dee*Congas, Gong [Watergong], Vibraphone [Vibes] – Ray*Drums – Nigel*Electric Guitar – Davey*Tambourine – Gus*, Ray*
B2 Stinker
Bass – Dee*Brass – Tower Of Power*Drums – Nigel*Electric Guitar – Davey*Organ – Chester Thompson (2)Tambourine – Ray*
B3 Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me
Arranged By [Horns] – Del NewmanArranged By [Vocals] – Bruce JohnstonBacking Vocals – Billy Hinsche, Bruce Johnston, Carl Wilson, Toni Tenille*Bass – Dee*Drums – Nigel*Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Davey*Mellotron – Dave Hentschel*Tambourine, Bells – Ray*
B4 Ticking
Synthesizer [A.R.P.] – Dave Hentschel*



Club edition with catalog # SWAO-95829 on the labels, MCA-2116 on the sleeve.

Other Versions (5 of 96) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DJLPH 439, DJLPH.439 Elton John Caribou(LP, Album) DJM Records (2), DJM Records (2) DJLPH 439, DJLPH.439 UK 1974 Sell This Version
I2 28158 Elton John Caribou(CD, Album, Club, RE, RM) The Rocket Record Company Ltd. I2 28158 US 1995 Sell This Version
MCAD-31189 Elton John Caribou(CD, Album, RE) MCA Records MCAD-31189 US Unknown Sell This Version
5738310 Elton John Caribou(LP, Album, RE, RM, 180) Mercury, UMC 5738310 Europe 2017 Sell This Version
MCA 37065 Elton John Caribou(LP, Album, RE, Glo) MCA Records MCA 37065 US 1980 Sell This Version