Elton John ‎– Goodbye Yellow Brick Road

MCA Records ‎– MCA2-10003
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Tri-Gatefold/RCA Music Service


A1 Funeral For A Friend (Love Lies Bleeding) 11:05
A2 Candle In The Wind 3:41
A3 Bennie And The Jets 5:10
B1 Goodbye Yellow Brick Road 3:13
B2 This Song Has No Title 2:18
B3 Grey Seal 4:03
B4 Jamaica Jerk-off 3:36
B5 I've Seen That Movie Too 5:59
C1 Sweet Painted Lady 3:52
C2 The Ballad Of Danny Bailey (1909-34) 4:24
C3 Dirty Little Girl 5:03
C4 All The Girls Love Alice 5:13
D1 Your Sister Can't Twist (But She Can Rock 'n Roll) 2:41
D2 Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting 4:50
D3 Roy Rogers 4:10
D4 Social Disease 3:45
D5 Harmony 2:49

Companies, etc.


  • Acoustic GuitarDavey* (tracks: A3, B5, C1, D3, D5)
  • Arranged By [Orchestra]Del Newman (tracks: B1, B5, C1, C2, D3, D5)
  • Art Direction, Illustration [Inside Cover Illustration]David Larkham, Michael Ross (3)
  • Backing VocalsDavey* (tracks: A2, B1, C2, D1, D5), Dee* (tracks: A2, B1, C2, D1, D5), Kiki Dee (tracks: C4), Nigel* (tracks: A2, B1, C2, D1, D5)
  • BanjoDavey* (tracks: D4)
  • BassDee* (tracks: A1 to A3, B1, B3 to D5)
  • CongasNigel* (tracks: B3)
  • CoordinatorSteve Brown
  • DrumsNigel* (tracks: A1 to A3, B1, B3 to D5)
  • Electric GuitarDavey* (tracks: A1 to A3, B3 to B5, C2, C3 to D2, D4)
  • Electric PianoElton* (tracks: B2, B3)
  • EngineerDavid Hentschel
  • Engineer [Assistant]Andy Scott
  • Guitar [Leslie]Davey* (tracks: B1)
  • Illustration [Outside Cover Illustration]Ian Beck
  • MellotronElton* (tracks: B2, B3, C3)
  • OrganElton* (tracks: A3, B4)
  • Organ [Farfisa]Elton* (tracks: B2, D1)
  • Percussion [Car Effects]Nigel* (tracks: C4)
  • PianoElton* (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B3, B5 to C2, C4 to D5)
  • Piano [Leslie]Elton* (tracks: C3)
  • ProducerGus Dudgeon
  • Remix [Assistant Engineer]Peter Kelsey
  • SaxophoneLeroy Gomez (tracks: D4)
  • Slide GuitarDavey* (tracks: D1)
  • Steel GuitarDavey* (tracks: D3)
  • Synthesizer [A.r.p.]David Hentschel (tracks: A1, C4)
  • TambourineNigel* (tracks: C1), Ray Cooper (tracks: C4)
  • Vocals [Interjections]Prince Rhino (tracks: B4)
  • Written-ByToots Taupin* (tracks: B4), Elton John & Bernie Taupin, Reggae Dwight* (tracks: B4)


Tri-fold cover, Lp's housed in white paper sleeves. Club edition and label variation.
RCA Music Service as indicated by "R214225" on labels and back cover.
Recorded at Strawberry Studios, France.
Remixed at Trident Studios, London.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code (Record 1 Side 1): R214225-A1
  • Label Code (Record 1 Side 2): R214225-B1
  • Label Code (Record 2 Side 3): R214225-C2
  • Label Code (Record 2 Side 4): R214225-D2

Other Versions (5 of 302) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DJLPD 1001, DJLPD.1001 Elton John Goodbye Yellow Brick Road(2xLP, Album, Tri) DJM Records (2), DJM Records (2) DJLPD 1001, DJLPD.1001 UK 1973 Sell This Version
MCA2-10003 Elton John Goodbye Yellow Brick Road(2xLP, Album, Tri) MCA Records MCA2-10003 Canada 1973 Sell This Version
821 747-2 Elton John Goodbye Yellow Brick Road(2xCD, Album, RE) DJM Records (2) 821 747-2 Germany 1993 Sell This Version
DJLPD 1001 Elton John Goodbye Yellow Brick Road(2xLP, Album, Tri) DJM Records (2) DJLPD 1001 UK 1973 Sell This Version
UICY-9107 Elton John Goodbye Yellow Brick Road(CD, Album, RE, Unofficial, Min) Mercury (2) UICY-9107 Japan 2007 Sell This Version