Elton John ‎– Reg Strikes Back

MCA Records ‎– MCA-6240
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gloversville Pressing, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Town Of Plenty
Guitar – Pete Townshend
A2 A Word In Spanish 4:38
A3 Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters (Part Two)
Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Freddie Hubbard
A4 I Don't Wanna Go On With You Like That 4:33
A5 Japanese Hands 4:40
B1 Goodbye Marlon Brando 3:29
B2 The Camera Never Lies 4:35
B3 Heavy Traffic
Written-By – Taupin*, Davey Johnstone, Elton John
B4 Poor Cow 3:48
B5 Since God Invented Girls
Backing Vocals – Adrian Baker, Bruce Johnston, Carl Wilson, Elton John

Companies, etc.



▣-G-▣ in runout = MCA Pressing Plant, Gloversville pressing. Gatefold cover and printed credit inner sleeve.

Recorded and mixed at Air Studios, London
Mastering: Tim Young, CBS London
Additional recordings Westside Studios, The Record Plant (second engineer Paul Wertheimer). and Circle Seven Recording Studios (engineer Michael Mason).

Art Direction: David Costa for Wherefore Art

Donald Duck and Minnie Mouse characters (c) The Walt Disney Company

Special thanks to Irving Azoff, Connie Hillman, Carol Sidlow, Corky Tatara, Sarah McMullen, Wah Wah, James Newton Howard, Johnny Barbis (2), Brenda and everyone at MCA Records.

Freddie Hubbard appears courtesy of Capitol Records, Inc.
Pete Townshend appears courtesy of Atlantic Recording Corporation.

P.S Where's the mariachi band?

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 76732-6240-1 2
  • Barcode (Scanned): 0076732624012
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix A on label): MCA7897
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix B on label): MCA7898
  • Matrix / Runout (Var 1 Runout A etched / ▣-G-▣ stamped): MCA 7897-1 d ▣-G-▣
  • Matrix / Runout (Var 1 Runout B etched / ▣-G-▣ stamped): MCA 7898-2 ▣-G-▣ 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Var 2 Runout A etched / ▣-G-▣ stamped): MCA 7897-1 ▣-G-▣ 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Var 2 Runout B etched / ▣-G-▣ stamped): MCA 7898 -3 ▣-G-▣ 3
  • Rights Society: ASCAP